Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value for $12
Here is the size chart from the package (chest size in inches):
small = 35-37
medium = 38-40
large = 41-43
XL = 44-46
XXL = 47-49
XXXL = 50-53

The product description says the fabric is polyester French terry. I'm not sure what that means, since the fabric has a smooth woven surface on both the outside and inside.

As...
Published 20 months ago by l2

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Body odor hard to wash out, comfortable under body armor
Good: Very comfortable for working out and wearing all day under body armor.

Bad: The fit is too long, shirt tail reaches down past rear end.

Ugly: Body odor lingers on these shirts. We own other shirts that are similar to this one and we have never had the problem of "scent" lingering even after washing.
Published 18 months ago by R. Gondek


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value for $12, April 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Here is the size chart from the package (chest size in inches):
small = 35-37
medium = 38-40
large = 41-43
XL = 44-46
XXL = 47-49
XXXL = 50-53

The product description says the fabric is polyester French terry. I'm not sure what that means, since the fabric has a smooth woven surface on both the outside and inside.

As shown in the photo, this is not a baggy fit, like casual T-shirts. It is not a compression form-fit, either. The shirt is definitely not skin-tight, but it is somewhat contoured to improve sweat wicking and reduce flapping in the wind and the risk of snagging on gym equipment. The fabric has plenty of stretch to avoid binding and dries quickly so that it doesn't get saturated with sweat when you're working out. Fabric and construction are excellent for the current $12-$15 price. It does not snag as easy as cheaper workout shirts and the hems are more sturdily sewn so they don't come apart after a few washings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loose Fit, Regular Fit, Fitted, Compression...what the...???, September 16, 2012
By 
S. F. "meefirst" (Irvine, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you're like me, you probably grew up with the "normal" small, medium and large options for t-shirts. Now a days, you have different types of workout shirts that fit different body types and different tastes in fit. All in all, this ends up being very confusing when trying to buy the one size in the type that fits you just right, especially online, without the ability to try them on. Basically you end up feeling like Goldilocks, only with shirts. Unfortunately, a lot of these listings don't list what dimensions the sizes fit, and that adds to the confusion. For a point of reference, I am currently 5'6", 170lbs with a 42" chest and 32" waist (I could lie and give you the weight on my drivers license, but that wouldn't help you). So not in great shape, but not in horrible shape, either. I've found that I usually fit a medium shirt in the old school "S, M, L" sizing category, and the same seems to be true for my preference in size for "Fitted" shirts, such as this. It is a little snug, but not tight, which is what I am comfortable with when working out. I've found that for "Compression" fit shirts, I can get a large, and I still feel like an over stuffed sausage, and a medium there is just ridiculous.
As far as this particular shirt goes, I'm happy with the fit, quality and construction, and material. I usually prefer a polyester blend for workout clothes, since they tend to be more moisture wicking than anything with cotton in the mix, and this seems to follow that rule. If you're in awesome shape and can pull off going the compression fit route, I'm envious of you. For those of us who try to make it to the gym on a regular basis, fitted is the way to go. If you're just getting back after taking a workout leave of absence, regular or loose fit won't do you wrong. With whatever fit you end up going with, climalite will help keep you dry (and definitely more comfortable than a normal cotton shirt) during your workout. I think that's worth 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Body odor hard to wash out, comfortable under body armor, June 19, 2013
By 
R. Gondek (Alaska United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good: Very comfortable for working out and wearing all day under body armor.

Bad: The fit is too long, shirt tail reaches down past rear end.

Ugly: Body odor lingers on these shirts. We own other shirts that are similar to this one and we have never had the problem of "scent" lingering even after washing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love how this fits/feels., May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So glad I decided to buy this shirt. I am 6'2" 215 lbs and bought the XL. It is a perfect fit and great length. Not ultra tight like a compression shirt, but not loose/baggy either. Ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff.., March 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the fit and texture of the material.
It's well made and hopefully it will last.
Give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great shirt for long, sweaty runs., January 20, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this to replace the cotton shirts I had been wearing while running. I was looking for something that would be:
-Comfortable
-Lightweight
-Breathable
-Quick-drying
-Odor resistant

This shirt accomplishes all of these things and manages to maintain a decent level of style. I sweat a lot during my runs, and after any given workout it is soaked through and through. Instead of having to wash it after every workout, as I had to with my cotton shirts, I can simply let this hang dry at room temperature. I can do this 2-3 times without odor becoming an issue. For me, this means having to buy/clean fewer shirts.

I was hesitant to buy this product because of its price tag, but I have been pleasantly surprised with its quality, so much so I bought a second shirt immediately after trying out this one, and I will probably be buying more in the future as my workouts become more regular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these for the gym, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are by far my favorite work out shirts. Great fit and keeps you dry. I got a great deal on it on Amazon, and will definitely be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars got it at a great price, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good quality and fit. The seems are a little thick and slightly scratchy. I guess I can't have every thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Product permeability good, slightly smaller, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Product permeability good, slightly smaller. Very suitable for the summer season exercise, climbing. Next time will buy again. Better appearance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Little loose around the neck, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The neck hole is way too big but otherwise this shirt fits great. There's cheaper options out there so try some on in person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.