Customer Reviews


443 Reviews
5 star:
 (338)
4 star:
 (77)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mid-2013 Mac Air 11-inch: Highly Satisfied
I bought this case for my 2013 macbook air 11-inch and I am satisfied.

PROS:

-More functional and self-sustainable than other cases: The handle can be used to hold the laptop solo (which most cases don't seem to have); the case is thin, smooth, and small enough to be put into a backpack like other cases; the case has a side zipper that can hold the...
Published 10 months ago by Ryan

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
The case is just okay. I had hoped for something to carry my Acer C720 Chromebook in, but did not realize it would be such a tight fit. I was barely able to zip the case with just the Chromebook inside, leaving no room to carry the mouse and charging cord in it also. If all you need is a zippered sleeve with a handle, then this will work.
Published 4 months ago by Eire


‹ Previous | 1 245 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mid-2013 Mac Air 11-inch: Highly Satisfied, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: amCase 11.6-inch Sleeve/Case for Acer C720/C720P Chromebook / Samsung Chromebook/Samsung Chromebook 2 /Apple MacBook Air/Netbook/Surface Pro 3/HP Chromebook 11/Acer C710/Lenovo THINKPAD Helix (Tablet Only) Protective Neoprene Cushion Material with Handle (BLACK) (Electronics)
I bought this case for my 2013 macbook air 11-inch and I am satisfied.

PROS:

-More functional and self-sustainable than other cases: The handle can be used to hold the laptop solo (which most cases don't seem to have); the case is thin, smooth, and small enough to be put into a backpack like other cases; the case has a side zipper that can hold the charger (which most cases don't seem to have)
-High quality- made with soft, plush material. The inside is also soft and it has fur-like texture.
-Zipper works perfectly, and it doesn't touch the laptop
-Design is very mainstream (could be con for some people). Looks simple, professional, and hipster-free. I think having a macbook air is hipster enough, no more!

CONS:

-The charger fits in the side pocket (which is also zipped) very tightly, so I have a bit of trouble putting in my charger. You will have to put it in without the cord wrapped around the apple charger.
-The case has a chemical smell that is pretty strong, and it gave me a headache at first. I've had the case for about a week, and the smell is lasting, but I think it's starting to wear off.
-The laptop (Macbook Air mid-2013) fits in with about an inch loose (top to bottom, not side to side), but it hardly moves when zipped.

Overall, this is an ideal case for me, and the product matches its descriptions. Hope this helped!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value!, August 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: amCase 11.6-inch Sleeve/Case for Acer C720/C720P Chromebook / Samsung Chromebook/Samsung Chromebook 2 /Apple MacBook Air/Netbook/Surface Pro 3/HP Chromebook 11/Acer C710/Lenovo THINKPAD Helix (Tablet Only) Protective Neoprene Cushion Material with Handle (BLACK) (Electronics)
I ordered two of these, one for a Samsung Chromebook and one for a Macbook Air 11.6-in. This case was a perfect fit for both devices, plus the zippered, side-pouch allow plenty of space for power bricks for these devices, as well. Though not absolutely necessary, the handles are convenient. The nylon zippers seem sturdy enough, and will not damage the finish of the computer inside. This case is really a good value at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Chromebook case, August 17, 2013
By 
Colorado Lady "Amy" (Grand Junction, CO USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: amCase 11.6-inch Sleeve/Case for Acer C720/C720P Chromebook / Samsung Chromebook/Samsung Chromebook 2 /Apple MacBook Air/Netbook/Surface Pro 3/HP Chromebook 11/Acer C710/Lenovo THINKPAD Helix (Tablet Only) Protective Neoprene Cushion Material with Handle (BLACK) (Electronics)
This case is great if you want the smallest possible padded case which can hold a Chromebook and its power cord. It is soft, flexible, and well padded. The cord pocket stretches enough to zip the cord in. This case is NOT hard-sided, so do not expect it to prevent all bangs against the Chromebook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Case, September 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: amCase 11.6-inch Sleeve/Case for Acer C720/C720P Chromebook / Samsung Chromebook/Samsung Chromebook 2 /Apple MacBook Air/Netbook/Surface Pro 3/HP Chromebook 11/Acer C710/Lenovo THINKPAD Helix (Tablet Only) Protective Neoprene Cushion Material with Handle (BLACK) (Electronics)
I really like this case. It fits my 2013 11" Macbook Air very nicely and there is just the right amount of extra storage in the zippered pocket for the few things I might want to carry with the computer. Many cases don't have separate storage to carry anything else. While carrying a lot defeats the purpose of having a Macbook Air, having no space to carry anything else is a bit too minimalist for me. I like the fact that it has handles that velcro together if you want but they also lay down against the case unobtrusively if your don't want them sticking out.

One caution if you have never had a new neoprene item before... when it is brand new and just out of the wrapping, it will have a strong rubbery smell. Everything made out of neoprene smells this way. Just take it out of the packing material, open it up and let it sit someplace for a few days (I propped mine open so fresh air could get to it and left it in my workshop for 2-3 days and it was fine). The smell will fade away pretty quickly. The advantages of neoprene far outweigh this one minor annoyance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Case!!!!, August 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: amCase 11.6-inch Sleeve/Case for Acer C720/C720P Chromebook / Samsung Chromebook/Samsung Chromebook 2 /Apple MacBook Air/Netbook/Surface Pro 3/HP Chromebook 11/Acer C710/Lenovo THINKPAD Helix (Tablet Only) Protective Neoprene Cushion Material with Handle (BLACK) (Electronics)
I have to say this is a great Laptop Case! My Samsung Series 3 chromebook fits perfectly inside and also in the side pocket I put my charger. I would highly recommend this case for a laptop or chromebook!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit and great price!, July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: amCase 11.6-inch Sleeve/Case for Acer C720/C720P Chromebook / Samsung Chromebook/Samsung Chromebook 2 /Apple MacBook Air/Netbook/Surface Pro 3/HP Chromebook 11/Acer C710/Lenovo THINKPAD Helix (Tablet Only) Protective Neoprene Cushion Material with Handle (BLACK) (Electronics)
The case is exactly what I needed for my 8 year old's new Chromebook. The Chromebook fits perfectly so he can slip it in the case and then put the whole case in his bookbag. There is a small pocket that the charger could go in if needed. He was excited that is was nice and plain (nothing fancy for this kid) and I was very happy with the low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for what I needed., January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: amCase 11.6-inch Sleeve/Case for Acer C720/C720P Chromebook / Samsung Chromebook/Samsung Chromebook 2 /Apple MacBook Air/Netbook/Surface Pro 3/HP Chromebook 11/Acer C710/Lenovo THINKPAD Helix (Tablet Only) Protective Neoprene Cushion Material with Handle (BLACK) (Electronics)
I got this to put my Acer C720 chromebook in. It woks prefectly for that purpose.

The fit. It fits snug with just a slight bit of room on each side of the chromebook. The chromebook does not slide around when it's in the case and zipped up. It also has enough room to fit the charger for the chromebook in the front zippered pocket. The handles are of good construction and feel like I will never have to worry about the stitching for the handle or the weight on the handle. It feels well padded and the felt on the inside will keep it safe from scratching. Overall a very good case that I would recommend for anyone looking to fit an 11.6 inch laptop, or more specifically the Acer C720 Chromebook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, very cute case for Chromebook that protects, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a very good case. It is only 2 dollars more than the same case in black, but I think it's worth it for cuteness. The pocket is very handy, and they made it the biggest they could. The inside is nice, fuzzy, and will protect your Chromebook from damage. If you drop it, it will protect, but it depends on the manner upon which it was dropped. It is a very good case for the price, and better protecting than $50 sleeve cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, August 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: amCase 11.6-inch Sleeve/Case for Acer C720/C720P Chromebook / Samsung Chromebook/Samsung Chromebook 2 /Apple MacBook Air/Netbook/Surface Pro 3/HP Chromebook 11/Acer C710/Lenovo THINKPAD Helix (Tablet Only) Protective Neoprene Cushion Material with Handle (BLACK) (Electronics)
I got this case for my samsung chromebook (11.6 inch). This case fits like a glove, and the inside is wonderfully soft. I thought it would be a plasticy vinyl, but its kind of plush. Its wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, February 14, 2014
By 
Eire (Texas, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: amCase 11.6-inch Sleeve/Case for Acer C720/C720P Chromebook / Samsung Chromebook/Samsung Chromebook 2 /Apple MacBook Air/Netbook/Surface Pro 3/HP Chromebook 11/Acer C710/Lenovo THINKPAD Helix (Tablet Only) Protective Neoprene Cushion Material with Handle (BLACK) (Electronics)
The case is just okay. I had hoped for something to carry my Acer C720 Chromebook in, but did not realize it would be such a tight fit. I was barely able to zip the case with just the Chromebook inside, leaving no room to carry the mouse and charging cord in it also. If all you need is a zippered sleeve with a handle, then this will work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 245 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.