Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Definitive way to brew tea!
Tea socks are the best. Haven't used a tea ball or any other strainer since.
Fill up the sock to your desired strength, add it to the tea pot and then
taste the difference. Many teas are easily multiply infused with it as well
since the leaves are able to be fully saturated and expand.

Tea socks work great for tea pots, sun teas, and even making...
Published on July 18, 2011 by Mr. C

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nearly Perfect
This tea strainer is absolutely perfect, except for one thing: the exposed end of the metal wire rusts all over the place. DNW rust in my tea.
Published on May 6, 2012 by Abby


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Definitive way to brew tea!, July 18, 2011
By 
Mr. C (Long Beach, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cloth Tea Filter Sock
Tea socks are the best. Haven't used a tea ball or any other strainer since.
Fill up the sock to your desired strength, add it to the tea pot and then
taste the difference. Many teas are easily multiply infused with it as well
since the leaves are able to be fully saturated and expand.

Tea socks work great for tea pots, sun teas, and even making your own mix.

If you've never tried one I can't recommend it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, January 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cloth Tea Filter Sock
I just bought another one of the for myself and two more as gifts! The sock is much finer than any of my metal strainers, so I get less tea dust in the bottom of my cup. I've used this for coffee as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LOVE this item!, June 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cloth Tea Filter Sock
It's a bit cheaply made at the top, just looped wire with the cloth on it, but I have to admit that I have used this tea sock OVER AND OVER since receiving it! I LOVE IT!
It does have a tea stain (because that's what TEA does) but if you wash it immediately after use with a mild soap, and rinse it really well, no flavors linger in the fabric.
Again, love this item. Giving it 4 stars due to the slightly cheap make at the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best way to brew tea!, May 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cloth Tea Filter Sock
This is the best, most efficient way to brew your tea - the sock allows the hot water to circulate all around the leaves freely, making for a more flavorful cup of tea, and the sock is much easier to clean out than a tea ball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works great for Thai Iced Tea!, June 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cloth Tea Filter Sock
It works great to make thai tea over the stove however every once in a while I end up dropping the sock thing in the pot of boiling water and the tea leaves go everywhere. You have to hold it the whole time unless you can figure out a better method of keeping it up on the side of a pot. It does work well though. It stains the color of the tea, so orange in my case but it still works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Pot or Mug, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cloth Tea Filter Sock
This replaces a tea sock that was well used for years but finally got a hole and this is the best one I've ever used. The wire is the right size for most tea pot lids and also for most mugs, and if it gets rinsed after each use it should not rust. Any tea sock will become stained over time, but if tea is all it's used for, who cares? The cotton is nicely flexible so that it can expand to accommodate larger tea pots and the leaves can be squeezed without damage to the cloth. For this tea drinker that's perfect (and it' not made in China).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, July 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cloth Tea Filter Sock
We love brewing tea and this sock worked perfect for us. We use it with a porcelain tea pot and it works great. However, it did not work well with the standard metal tea pots (sock is small and it does not stand still in the metal tea pot).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, January 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cloth Tea Filter Sock
I bought this tea sock to make Thai iced tea. It does its job and the price is great! The product is in the same packaging as in the seller picture, which is always encouraging. The product strains all the leaves, and holds a good amount of tea leaves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than I'd expected, May 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cloth Tea Filter Sock
Because I never knew anything like this existed before, I was pleasantly educated when I found this on Amazon. My niece is a manager at Teavana, so she'll send me various kinds of loose tea to try. The Tea Sock enables me to make a Suntea pitcher full of whatever tea, easily. I can catch the top of the bag holder onto the rim of the glass jar, and pour hot water into it. I'm very satisfied with the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, January 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cloth Tea Filter Sock
so hard to find. so awesome to have found it here. shorter than i expected. Didn't realize it was different from a Thai tea sock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cloth Tea Filter Sock
Cloth Tea Filter Sock by chefgadget
$7.20
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.