I am a college student and have always wanted a Mac, but it is really expensive. Am I just wasting my money?
asked by Brin Farley on July 12, 2013
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first | Oldest first
Showing 1-10 of 13 answers
A
votes
No you are not wasting your money. Until 2012 I was always a PC man until purchased an I-phone. Then my daughter gave me an I-pad for Christmas. I was impressed so much by the quality and functionality of them both, so much, I purchased an I-mac pro desk top and then a MacBook Pro laptop. I will never go back to a PC again.
Joseph A. Sabatini answered on July 13, 2013

A
votes
They are expensive, but worth it. All the pc laptops I've had have failed on me. Apples last longer and you rarely have problems with them. But I'd research all you can on them to come to a decision.
Mariya M Davis answered on July 12, 2013

A
votes
What do you need the mac for? Professional videography or photography? If you have the money to spare and get an awesome laptop then yes get it.
If you just want to browse and check emails and need to save money then no, get a cheaper pc.
I love my mac very much. no problems like the windows pc. My windows pc always has popups about how my program stopped responding/working.
The mac is a much easier-to-use system.
steve anderson answered on July 14, 2013

A
votes
Truth be told, a Mac is more of a luxury compared to other PCs out there. I would not say it is a waste of money. If you do end up buying it you will not regret it. But since I am sure you are a broke college student (like me) it is going to put a dent in your wallet.
vano answered on July 12, 2013

A
votes