Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous and affordable
For the money, you can't find a more beautiful pair of earrings. Sparkling, wonderful color, nice size - not too large, but can't be ignored!
Published on June 12, 2008 by Earth Mother

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible!
This is the second order of the same thing. When I spoke to Amazon CSR regarding the first order not having the earrings in the box they refunded my money. Then talked me into ordering again... Well this time time I got earrings that look like I bought them from Claire's - Unbelievable!
I would never consider this KATARINA shop ever again.
Published on July 13, 2011 by Victor Nasser


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous and affordable, June 12, 2008
By 
Earth Mother "Bear" (Stewartstown, PA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1/2 ct. Blue - I1 Round Brilliant Cut Diamond Earring Studs in 14K White Gold (Jewelry)
For the money, you can't find a more beautiful pair of earrings. Sparkling, wonderful color, nice size - not too large, but can't be ignored!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sparkly!, December 28, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1/2 ct. Blue - I1 Round Brilliant Cut Diamond Earring Studs in 14K White Gold (Jewelry)
These earrings are beautiful; small, so not ostentatious. They go with jeans as well as with fancy clothes. They arrived much more quickly than they were scheduled to. I was pleased with the earrings, the presentation, and the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, January 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1/2 ct. Blue - I1 Round Brilliant Cut Diamond Earring Studs in 14K White Gold (Jewelry)
Bought this for my wife for Christmas. She absolutely loves it. Just like everyone else has said, these are a shade darker than what the picture shows. I shopped around for blue diamond earrings for several days and this was the best deal I found for this size earring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised!, February 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1/2 ct. Blue - I1 Round Brilliant Cut Diamond Earring Studs in 14K White Gold (Jewelry)
I've been searching for affordable blue diamond earrings for a couple of months. I was hesitant due to negative reviews. I'm so happy I took a chance on Katarina 1/2 ctw studs. They were well packaged so the inner gift box wasn't damaged (though I could see where the tag was removed from the bottom). Very nice inner box. I was thrilled when I opened the box! They are a lovely shade of deep (not dark/dull) blue. You do get very slight hit of green in lower light. Beautiful, true, brilliant cut, they relect the light & sparkle. Rated as I1. Under 60x magnification I can see the expected inclusions (very small!) but they are NOT naked eye noticeable. {I have a blue diamond ring with very tiny stones. Under magnification the inclusion are horrible & one even has a chunk out of the top table! They too were rated I1!} I feel the earrings I received were much nicer. They look great in my second ear pearcing, not too big, 1/4 ct each is just right for me. I do not believe I could have found a better deal or been more pleased with my purchase. If you are familiar with blue diamonds, you will be satisfied. As for the negative reviews, I would have contacted them & gotten a replacement. I also received an offer for liking them on facebook. I received the email for the credit the day before they arrived in the mail. Nice! The only thing I would want would be screw post/backs. Can't have everything for the price. I'm very happy with my purchase & would recommend them to anyone searching for affordable blue diamonds. Love 'em!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice earrings for the price, February 22, 2012
By 
Fred M. Palmer (Tallahassee, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1/2 ct. Blue - I1 Round Brilliant Cut Diamond Earring Studs in 14K White Gold (Jewelry)
My hubby is the BEST! Rather than just guessing, he likes to find out what I'd really like for my birthday, holidays, etc., so I thought I might like some new diamond studs (and blue ones caught my eye). After shopping around for about 3 weeks, I found these 1/2 carat blue diamond studs in 14K white gold at a very reasonable price. I didn't expect a whole lot, and frankly, I thought I would be disappointed in the color and the size - my current studs were very small (my choice as I'm very active) and I was sure the color would be very dark. I'm a picky person and we were prepared to ship them right back if they weren't satisfactory. However, when I opened the box, I was delighted to find the stones were a beautiful sea blue, very brilliant, and each stone was appeared to be a full 1/4 carat each. I love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NICE for the Price, but a little Dark, December 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1/2 ct. Blue - I1 Round Brilliant Cut Diamond Earring Studs in 14K White Gold (Jewelry)
They are very nice stones for the price. However, they are a lot dark in person, almost black in color. But you can see the blue in Bright light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible!, July 13, 2011
By 
Victor Nasser (Somewhere in America) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1/2 ct. Blue - I1 Round Brilliant Cut Diamond Earring Studs in 14K White Gold (Jewelry)
This is the second order of the same thing. When I spoke to Amazon CSR regarding the first order not having the earrings in the box they refunded my money. Then talked me into ordering again... Well this time time I got earrings that look like I bought them from Claire's - Unbelievable!
I would never consider this KATARINA shop ever again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These were darker than the picture, March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1/2 ct. Blue - I1 Round Brilliant Cut Diamond Earring Studs in 14K White Gold (Jewelry)
I had hoped for the light blue like the photo, but these came in almost black. No worries though, the wife loved them with the darker color. High quality; high sparkle; high results for the gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet for my sweets..., April 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1/2 ct. Blue - I1 Round Brilliant Cut Diamond Earring Studs in 14K White Gold (Jewelry)
A bit greener hue than I expected, but between her green eyes and blue work uniform shirt, perfect. Need to get rid of the poor decals that are plastered on the packaging...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 1/2 ct. Blue - I1 Round Brilliant Cut Diamond Earring Studs in 14K White Gold (Jewelry)
Another great choice to match the necklace. Colored diamonds are the new favorite with my wife. Glad I was able to give them to her, she was surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.