Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 1, 2010
J'ai bien aimé cette nouvelle. C'est bien écrit est l'histoire est unique. A début l'intrigue et très mystérieux, et on ne sait pas de quoi s'agit-il, mais tout est révélé plus tard dans le livre. Il y a un coup à la fin, j'étais tellement surpris ! Si vous êtes américains et vous cherchez des livres français sur kindle achetez-le, c'est facile à comprendre et un fast read aussi.
0Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2011
Une enveloppe noire aux bords blancs est envoyée à quatre personnes. C'est une invitation mystérieuse à jouer aux cartes. Mais qu'est-ce que c'est que la mise dans ce jeu-ci et qui est la petite bizarre qui le surveille, en jouant elle-même à un autre jeu avec un chien gigantesque obéissant à tous ses ordres ?

C'est une nouvelle merveilleuse dans le style noir, une énigme fascinante, qui est bien-écrite, pleine d'ambiance et facile à lire. J'en ai été tout à fait ravi et je la recommande à tout fan des mystères riches en réflexion et des fins inattendus et satisfaisants.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2011
Un très bon suspense qui vous tient en haleine. Se lit très bien. Je l'ai dévoré. Par contre, seul petit hic, on y retrouve plusieurs fautes d'orthographe.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2012
Completely enjoy it! I had only time during lunch for the past few weeks to read this book and usually had a difficult time putting it down once lunch was over. It moves a bit slow but not in a boring way; more like I know something's about to happen, but what? It functions to keep you in suspense. The end was the disturbing bit. This is my second Trujillo novel after Le secret de l'oncle Oscar, which I also enjoyed. I do hope to see more French editions of his other novels soon.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
My aim is to improve my French. More challenging than La Maison Hantee, which I also liked. Good for colloquial language development. I will read more from this author and re read this to revise & pick up on nuances I know I missed due to my language comprehension.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2012
This was a very boring book to read. You have the impression that certain scenarios are repeats within the book. The story tries to build up suspense but it fails miserably. You can't wait to finish the book to start reading something interesting. It's a good thing that it was short. Even the surprise ending, which was no big surprise, had no impact. It's as if you are watching a re-run of the twilight zone in black and white!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2013
... but too short for character development. I wanted to learn more information of the main characters, who remained "one-dimensional" for me. But the fantasy of this plot-line could be expanded into a first-rate book....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2015
J'ai trouvé plusieurs fautes de frappe, mineures mais ditrayantes. Histoire intéressante qui garde le lecteur intéressé jusqu'à la fin avec des surprises tout au long du déroulement .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2014
...but then it's French, I shouldn't be surprised. Took me a while to figure out what was going on. Lots of good vocab for me, however, so that was a redeeming feature!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2013
I actually enjoyed the book, and the way death is represented. Not the best book, entertaining. Really quick to read it took me about 1h30.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.