Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer bschs2 bschs2 bschs2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SnS
Customer Discussions > Halo 3 - Xbox 360 forum

I don't get why this game is M.

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-17 of 17 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Dec 18, 2007 2:54:45 PM PST
I think it's pretty close to T. Some T games are worse then this. Plus the language and violence is scaled down a bit. Maybe they rated it M cuss it'd make it look better, or because of the online play.

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 18, 2007 3:50:15 PM PST
Last edited by the author on Dec 18, 2007 3:51:27 PM PST
madgamer says:
I truly agree. I started playing halo 1 when i was 8!

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 18, 2007 4:26:31 PM PST
Todd Wilson says:
Watching confetti explode from an alien's head is certainly less than mature.

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 22, 2007 11:54:25 AM PST
madgamer says:
halo 3 isnt as bad as halo 1 or 2. On halo 1 and 2 if you shoot a dead person blood is everywhere,but on halo 3 it dosnt go everywhere. post back if you agree with me

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 24, 2007 6:34:02 AM PST
I totally agree, there's not even near as much swearing in this Halo. I'd even recomend it to 13 year olds.

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 3, 2008 6:59:08 PM PST
Lol, the confetti part w/ the grunts is awesome. But yes, certainly less than mature, especially if u compare it to Gears of War.

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 9, 2008 10:18:01 AM PST
eze543113 says:
i don't know why this got an M rating either. there is no cussing or sex just alien/ some human blood.
but when i play the game i don't even noticed it,, it's so little.