Customer Discussions > NCAA Football 13 - PS3 forum

I don't have a team in college I root for

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-13 of 13 posts in this discussion
Initial post: May 27, 2012 1:49:54 AM PDT
MoultonHawk says:
but if I was a graduate or attending college this would be 1000 x cooler than Madden. I totally get it, it would be a great experience.

Is that who buys this game ? I would thaink that would be the only people that bought this game.

OR am I wrong ?

Posted on May 28, 2012 5:44:46 PM PDT
PandA says:
I think a majority of purchasers are people who a) attended a certain college or b) cheer for a certain college. That being said, it is wildly popular for sports fans, as well. I'm sure the same can be said for most sports games... I don't have a favorite NBA team or Soccer team but I love playing both those games.

Posted on May 29, 2012 7:55:19 PM PDT
Chris says:
Well, I do root for attend and have been a long time fan of a certain college, but putting that aside it is still a great football game, better than madden I would say, just because of the game play. I like the plays in college better, and it seems(to me anyways) that the game speed ncaa is just a little faster than madden, although I don't have the latest madden so it could have gotten faster..and well building your own dynasty in madden is a lot more complicated than making your own college in ncaa, and those are the real reasons I play ncaa instead of madden

Posted on Jun 9, 2012 5:51:14 PM PDT
Owen says:
The main reason i play NCAA over Madden is because of recruiting. I enjoy recruiting much more than drafting. In college you have 2-4 years of a player's services. If you have a good player rotting on the bench, he might transfer. I like players rotating in and out every few years. Sure, having Payton Manning for 10 years would be a great thing, but in college, you never know what kind of athlete you might end up with when your start QB/RB graduates.