Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Kit
This is a solid kit for your 3DS, though I personally recommend the 3DS Starter Kit by ICON, as its less expensive and provides you with pretty much the same experience, perhaps an even better one.

Something major I need to point out is the Play it Loud gadget included in this bundle does work but does not really increase the volume as much as it should. Why...
Published on April 17, 2011 by Connor Verplank

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nintendo 3DS 20-in 1 Essentials
This Nintendo product is simply limited as it has too many limiting factors that was disappointing. To name a few, the chargers in the essentials packet do not allow the game to be charging and play at the same time. You must wait and allow the 3DS to completely charge up before it will allow you to play, that is disappointing especially for three small children...
Published 15 months ago by Brenda Ford


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Kit, April 17, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: dreamGEAR Nintendo 3DS 20-in-1 Essentials Kit (blue) (Accessory)
This is a solid kit for your 3DS, though I personally recommend the 3DS Starter Kit by ICON, as its less expensive and provides you with pretty much the same experience, perhaps an even better one.

Something major I need to point out is the Play it Loud gadget included in this bundle does work but does not really increase the volume as much as it should. Why? Well, from personal experience with the 3DS, I noticed that the overall max volume output seems to be much lower/weaker than its predecessors. Side by side, my DS Lite and 3DS sound about the same. But when I plug them into my speakers,[which have a 3.5mm connector so it fits into the DS's] my DS lite is TWO TIMES as loud as my 3DS. Repeat, TWICE as loud. I have no idea why but the 3DS's sound is meager for some reason which is very disappointing. So if you're looking for a great starter kit, this one is very good; but don't buy it because you want your 3DS to be louder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ! Worth every penny, June 23, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: dreamGEAR Nintendo 3DS 20-in-1 Essentials Kit (blue) (Accessory)
Cons:
When you first purchase your own 3DS you only get a wall charger and the game console itself.

Pros:
This includes basically everything you would need if you travel a lot. This is def. Essentials and on all of amazon i spent about a month looking for the right package, and this one has the most beneficial stuff. I read a review about this set that the speakers suck, honestly i can say that i would not rate this package 1 star because of that. The SD reader alone can be used with cameras and other SD cards. The two way ear jacks so two people can listen is great if you own a mp3 player , ipod, etc.

All in all i can say this is a great product and a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy!, April 15, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You may be afraid of purchasing this accessory kit due to the higher price tag, but have no fear and order it. This is top of the line! It takes out the awkwardness of holding the blocky 3DS and makes it just as comfortable as a 360 controller. You just snap it on and..presto! You now have a (sturdy) DS controller. Not to mention, the other gadgets that come in the box are very useful as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comapct with lots of gadgets, January 8, 2012
By 
Tamster (New York, NY USA) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Nintendo 3DS essentials set has a nice compact case that serves the purpose nicely. There is a side pocket to hold games and three (if I recall correctly) cases for the games. I wish I had more of these! My son has been using all the accessories that come with it and he is happy. My son is six. Nothing bad to say really---It might be nice if it were a little bigger to hold more games. His pocket is already full!! Love the red color it works well with the red 3DS we got.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Over all pretty happy, January 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Overall I'm pretty happy with the products everything works well. My one downside is the screen protectors the top protector doesn't cover the whole screen like some you can get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nintendo 3DS Essentials, August 22, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A good collection of essentials and the quality (materials, color etc.) is also very good. Screen protector is a bit difficult to install and we lost one because of false installtion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for a child wth a Nintendo 3DS, March 11, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My grandson loved this. He especially liked the extra styluses. As rough as these game consoles are trated, this is a lot of extra protection. It was delivered timely and in time for Christmas. Packaging was intact. A good purchase overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This was an awesome package!!!!!!, January 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: dreamGEAR Nintendo 3DS 20-in-1 Essentials Kit (blue) (Accessory)
I got this for my 8 year old son. He loved it!!!!!! Well worth the money!!!!! I give it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, January 9, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a Christmas gift.it was a big hit with my daughter. She loved it. It was one of her favorite gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for the bundle, June 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
All the accessories in this 20 pc set work perfectly. I considered spending for the 3DS bundle from Walmart but got way more for the money getting this set. It gives the 3DS a nice look and the items don't feel cheaply made. Totally worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

dreamGEAR Nintendo 3DS 20-in-1 Essentials Kit (blue)
$39.99 $29.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.