Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Retractable Stylus? O.K., Sure, why not?
Simply looking for a Stylus that will fit properly in the 3DS XL. Yup, they do! Had always previously purchased the "standard" plastic ones. I swear my kids eat them. We seem to always be on the hunt for a stylus at my house. My children's hands have been growing, who knew? Anyway, I observed them using these styluses and they are using the telescopic feature...
Published 23 months ago by Cheryl Ann

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars :(
I was excited for these, the tips aren't smooth, some more than others. These scratched my screen, not worth it.
Published 13 months ago by Christopher


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars :(, December 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity® 5-Piece Retractable Stylus Compatible With Nintendo 3DS XL (Video Game)
I was excited for these, the tips aren't smooth, some more than others. These scratched my screen, not worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Retractable Stylus? O.K., Sure, why not?, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity® 5-Piece Retractable Stylus Compatible With Nintendo 3DS XL (Video Game)
Simply looking for a Stylus that will fit properly in the 3DS XL. Yup, they do! Had always previously purchased the "standard" plastic ones. I swear my kids eat them. We seem to always be on the hunt for a stylus at my house. My children's hands have been growing, who knew? Anyway, I observed them using these styluses and they are using the telescopic feature and they seem much more comfortable for them to use compared with the standard ones. So, I borrowed one of theirs to try on my DSI XL, so I could kill some Zombies with my plants. Really a nice product. Very nice. And since they have been around more than a week, They must be harder for the kids to eat? :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low priced and a perfect fit!, November 16, 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity® 5-Piece Retractable Stylus Compatible With Nintendo 3DS XL (Video Game)
Can't beat this set as far as price goes. They stick nicely into place when extended and fit perfectly flush with the 3DS XL. For a while after the console came out, the only way to get fitting 3DS XL styluses was to order directly from Nintendo; the price was about 12 dollars just to get a couple of them. With this, you get 5 for a little over 3 bucks including shipping. Order with confidence: these are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The picture is deceptive, June 15, 2013
By 
Sergey Myagchilov (Clifton, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity® 5-Piece Retractable Stylus Compatible With Nintendo 3DS XL (Video Game)
What is shown on picture is the stylus with tip which would fit Nintendo 3DS XL. What was sent instead was the stylus with different tip, which is from NIntendo 3DS. Yes, it could be used inside 3DS XL, so the term "compatible" is technically correct, but in fact it fits Nintendo 3DS XL very bad because it gets stuck deep inside the body of 3DS XL. I already had styluses from Nintendo 3DS and needed stylus for Nintendo 3DS XL. I was deceived by the picture that the seller put here. Wasted $5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Actually fits., March 9, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity® 5-Piece Retractable Stylus Compatible With Nintendo 3DS XL (Video Game)
Every other stylus looks horrible as a replacement. White is great for the pink, black is good for any others, and then you can have other little colors if you so desire. No, the pink doesn't match the machine exactly, but I wouldn't expect it to. Unlike most, which claim to fit, it doesn't go all the way in leaving a gaping hole. It, however, CAN if you want it to be all the way in nice and snug. It does that and it ALSO will snap into its correct place. I've bought my friend a supposed everything-stylus replacement and it fits nothing but the 3ds, barely. Also, bonus, this is telescoping so it isn't as irritating to hold should you not have a larger stylus to normally use, which I'd recommend so you don't lose the original. Anyway, this is all just details for the title. You're worried it won't fit your 3DS XL/LL? Worried it won't fit your 3DS? Fits both, lovely. What more do you need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, but item does not match product image, July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity® 5-Piece Retractable Stylus Compatible With Nintendo 3DS XL (Video Game)
The stylus itself works fine and fits well into the 3DS XL, but be warned that the actual product does not match the item image. The image shows styli with rounded ends that will sit flush with the back surface of the 3DS XL. In reality, the ends of the styli are flat with a ridge that sticks up from the back surface, making it uncomfortable to hold the 3DS with the stylus installed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best stylus out there!, May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity® 5-Piece Retractable Stylus Compatible With Nintendo 3DS XL (Video Game)
These are so wicked, at almost pen length when extended they make the 3dsXL stylus look short. They seem to never wear down, and I love the color of the red being a shade different than the red of the 3DS. They also fit like a glove into the XL and never slip out. A recommended buy for anyone who has adult sized hands or has simply lost their stylus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Should have been the stock stylus, June 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity® 5-Piece Retractable Stylus Compatible With Nintendo 3DS XL (Video Game)
When collapsed its the same size as the stock stylus, and it fits snugly into the 3DS XL's stylus slot. Much, much more rigid than the stock stylus without any drawbacks. If you have a 3DS XL buy these right now and your gaming experience will improve noticeably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars look great,work great, great price, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity® 5-Piece Retractable Stylus Compatible With Nintendo 3DS XL (Video Game)
glad i bought them. they look great, work great all for a great price.
would and probably will have to order more in the future.
delivery was fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3DS XL styluses, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity® 5-Piece Retractable Stylus Compatible With Nintendo 3DS XL (Video Game)
These will come in handy, since my 4 year old has already lost his that came with the system. Can't beat the price either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.