Customer Reviews


152 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No need to Root the Nexus 7
This OTG cable works awesome in my Nexus 7. I've connected a USB keyboard, USB mouse, a 8gig Flash drive, and my PS2 controller. All worked. (PS2 controller through USB adapter, unfortunately the right joystick is mapped backwards)I also plugged all of these things in via a USB hub, and all the listed items worked at the same time.

You DO NOT need to root, just...
Published 21 months ago by S. Dickens

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
I haven't found a use for it. I wanted to connect aflash drive to a Nexus 7 tablet, but it doesn't work. I noticed that when you do plug in a flash drive and try to unplug it the mold around the female usb connection is too soft and comes loose from the metal parts.
Published 15 months ago by Daniel Rivas


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No need to Root the Nexus 7, October 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity Micro USB OTG to USB 2.0 Adapter Compatible with Google Nexus 7 (Electronics)
This OTG cable works awesome in my Nexus 7. I've connected a USB keyboard, USB mouse, a 8gig Flash drive, and my PS2 controller. All worked. (PS2 controller through USB adapter, unfortunately the right joystick is mapped backwards)I also plugged all of these things in via a USB hub, and all the listed items worked at the same time.

You DO NOT need to root, just install Nexus Media Importer from the Google Play Store. I payed 2.99 for it with the $25 from Google.

I wont root my nexus because it voids the warranty, this method has worked awesome for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised on Nexus 7 with help from app, October 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity Micro USB OTG to USB 2.0 Adapter Compatible with Google Nexus 7 (Electronics)
I purchased this cable in the hopes that I would be able to transfer files from my cameras memory card to a Nexus 7 tablet. When I first hooked up the OTG cable, memory card, and reader to the Nexus the card did not seem to be recognized by the Nexus 7. I did a little research and found a $2.99 app called Nexus Media Importer. Once I loaded this app the system immediately saw the card and I was able to move files to the Nexus 7. The Nexus Media Importer made selecting multiple files and copying them to the Nexus 7 a breeze. I then used the free apps Flickr Explorer and File Manager HD to select and upload the files to my Flickr account. After doing it a couple of times the routine became a breeze. Now, any time I plug the OTG cable, card reader, and card into the Nexus 7 the Nexus Media Importer app automatically open up. Very cool! Now I'm considering buying an Eye-Fi wireless memory card so I can bypass having to use the OTG . Maybe this cable can be used without the Nexus Media Importer app but I was not able to figure out a way. I'm very happy that this is working. I plan to travel with the Nexus 7 and this will enable me to upload files to my Flickr account any time I have a Wi-Fi connection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB OTG for nexus 10, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity Micro USB OTG to USB 2.0 Adapter Compatible with Google Nexus 7 (Electronics)
Since the Nexus 10 does not come with an SD card slot I bought this piece to use with any USB drive for expandable storage. It works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works. That's it., December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity Micro USB OTG to USB 2.0 Adapter Compatible with Google Nexus 7 (Electronics)
I bought another one of these from a shadier source, and it was dead on arrival. With this one, I can plug in my keyboard, mouse, and (most importantly) Xbox controller into my Nexus 7 and use them with no hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very well done, indeed., December 7, 2012
This review is from: eForCity Micro USB OTG to USB 2.0 Adapter Compatible with Google Nexus 7 (Electronics)
I bought this to use with my nexus seven and it works just as advertised. I received prompt shipping and a quality piece. One nice thing I didn't realize when I bought the cable is that I didn't have to root my tablet in order to use it with a USB. I just downloaded Nexus Media Importer and it worked. Sorry, I realize this has nothing to do with the product, but it just made me all the more happy. This is a decent quality piece, not stellar quality, but then nor am I paying for stellar quality. It just gets the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really cool cable, October 17, 2012
By 
Josh (Dallas, Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity Micro USB OTG to USB 2.0 Adapter Compatible with Google Nexus 7 (Electronics)
I really like this OTG cable. I use it for my Asus Nexus 7 tablet by Google. You can have infinite memory when connecting your USB Flash Drive. You can also connect a keyboard and mouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I was looking for!, December 18, 2012
This review is from: eForCity Micro USB OTG to USB 2.0 Adapter Compatible with Google Nexus 7 (Electronics)
I bought this cable so I could "add" storage to my Nexus7 tablet. I didn't realize the cable would be "stiff" which is a nice added benefit. It works perfectly and does what I need and the price was right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Micro USB OTG for Nexus 7, November 24, 2012
By 
Rich from Atlanta (Lawrenceville, GA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity Micro USB OTG to USB 2.0 Adapter Compatible with Google Nexus 7 (Electronics)
With this adapter, viewing files and pictures from a USB memory stick is a snap. No need to root your Nexus 7; Nexus Media Importer app works seamlessly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly with Nexus 7, November 1, 2012
By 
JJGaucho (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity Micro USB OTG to USB 2.0 Adapter Compatible with Google Nexus 7 (Electronics)
I use this chord with my Nexus 7 tablet mainly to plug in a usb flash drive, but I can confirm that it will also work with a PS3 sixaxis controller. I leave it plugged into my Nexus 7 (rooted) with the stickmount app active. Buy this - it's from a trusted supplier at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with my Nexus 7, October 26, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity Micro USB OTG to USB 2.0 Adapter Compatible with Google Nexus 7 (Electronics)
This cable works just fine with my Nexus 7, does exactly what I want it to do.
I ordered one from another place that didn't work although they claimed it would, this one will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.