Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Remarkable Value
These items arrived exactly as pictured, except with two manufacturer boxed 3.7v, 1200mAh NP-45-compatible batteries, plus the AC/Car charger and car power cord in it's own single manufacturers' box. The charger's polarity is clearly stamped on the charger body, and matches the batteries' indicated polarity properly. The batteries also exactly match the original NP-45 in...
Published on May 5, 2011 by S. Miller

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Enough
The batteries last as much as all the other batteries so its not all bad. The charger does charge the batteries quicker and both in the house and in the car. The down side I have seen so far is that the positive and negative symbols on the battery are placed actually in the wrong spot. Maybe its just the ones I got, but if you can figure out to put battery in backwards...
Published on July 9, 2010 by Mat


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Enough, July 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity 2 x NP-45 Replacement Battery + Smart Battery Charger Compatible with Fuji (Electronics)
The batteries last as much as all the other batteries so its not all bad. The charger does charge the batteries quicker and both in the house and in the car. The down side I have seen so far is that the positive and negative symbols on the battery are placed actually in the wrong spot. Maybe its just the ones I got, but if you can figure out to put battery in backwards quick enough the battery becomes useful. And no there are no safe guards on the charger or battery to prevent placing battery in backwards in the charger other than the LED light. There are no instructions for the LED either so I will give you a hint. There are three colors. Green, yellow, and red. Catch number 2! If you put the battery in backwards the LED will turn green. But if you put the battery in the correct way and assuming the battery is dead the light will start red, turn yellow half way through charge, and when it is finally fully charged it turns green. YES putting the battery in backwards flipping the charge has the same color light as the battery being fully charged. Also if you dont put a battery in the charger but the charger is plugged in the LED will be green. So don't mix up the difference between fully charged, backwards, and plugged in. After you figure out the puzzle it does get the job done. There is no mAh displayed on batteries so there is no defined amount of charge to store. It does have it labeled as a 3.6v battery, even though my original with the camera is a 3.7v battery they still seem to be interchangeable and both work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Remarkable Value, May 5, 2011
By 
S. Miller (Napa, California USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity 2 x NP-45 Replacement Battery + Smart Battery Charger Compatible with Fuji (Electronics)
These items arrived exactly as pictured, except with two manufacturer boxed 3.7v, 1200mAh NP-45-compatible batteries, plus the AC/Car charger and car power cord in it's own single manufacturers' box. The charger's polarity is clearly stamped on the charger body, and matches the batteries' indicated polarity properly. The batteries also exactly match the original NP-45 in size and contact configuration, and fit and work perfectly in the camera. Not surprisingly, the original NP-45 fits in the new charger and charges properly, so I can now recharge it from my car. The only difference I see is that NP-45 has a color coded edge that helps prevent inserting the battery into the camera inverted, and the replacement batteries lack this colored strip. But for me that's not really an issue, as I find it's easy to tell which way is correct by looking at the contacts. One could also make a highlighter mark on the new batteries if desired.

The original NP-45 battery is rated at 740mAh, so the replacements have a much larger capacity at 1200mAh. The charger is well made, holds the batteries firmly in place, and stays firmly in the wall socket when charging indoors. It is about twice as thick in height as the original Fugifilm BC-45A charger that came with the camera, but smaller in its other dimensions. This size difference will not be an issue in any of the places I am likely to use it. The charger's LED light went from red to green while topping up the new batteries, which arrived partially charged. I did not see a "yellow" phase of the light during charging, as one reviewer mentioned, but may have just missed it.

All-in-all, I couldn't be happier with this purchase. Everything works as expected, and it's a great value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, June 8, 2010
By 
Hi-Tek-Red-Neck (Spokane, WA / San Jose, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity 2 x NP-45 Replacement Battery + Smart Battery Charger Compatible with Fuji (Electronics)
Great product!
It's a 110-240VAC walwart with an option to plug in a DC jack to your cig lighter.
The one that came with mine is a coiled 12VDC cord. (about 12" coiled, 24" in uncoiled length)
The AC plug flips in while your using DC and then flips back out when you want to use AC.
Being 110v-240v it can be used worldwide. (nice bonus feature not listed)
The batteries charge in 30min (each) and seem to last just as long as my name brand fuji NP-45 one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Deal, September 22, 2011
By 
D. Reich (Dade City, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity 2 x NP-45 Replacement Battery + Smart Battery Charger Compatible with Fuji (Electronics)
I needed a spare battery for my Fujifilm waterproof camera and found this set of 2 plus a mobile charger on Amazon.com for less than a single Fujifilm battery. The batteries and charger work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Well..., April 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity 2 x NP-45 Replacement Battery + Smart Battery Charger Compatible with Fuji (Electronics)
The product was great once I received everything. I received the order about 5 days later than estimated. The one reason I wanted the charger was because mine was previously stolen and I needed the new one to charge my battery. The extra batteries were a bonus. I finally get my package and they sent the wrong charger. Luckily the batteries in the package were fully charged. It then took a number of emails and the process of taking pictures to prove they sent the wrong charger to get them to finally send me the correct one. A few weeks later I finally received the correct charger. Needless to say I probably not buy from them again. The product is great and would rate it high, however the sender was not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok Quality Charger, September 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity 2 x NP-45 Replacement Battery + Smart Battery Charger Compatible with Fuji (Electronics)
I am happy with the quality of the batteries and the cord, but the charger itself is of poor quality. The folding prongs are VERY loose and apparently have a short in them because you have to set it a certain way, otherwise the charging light does not come on. If I could choose to buy this again, I think I still would have because it was so inexpensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No problems, October 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity 2 x NP-45 Replacement Battery + Smart Battery Charger Compatible with Fuji (Electronics)
Product received quickly and was exactly as described. No problems at all with product or vendor. Would order from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity 2 x NP-45 Replacement Battery + Smart Battery Charger Compatible with Fuji (Electronics)
Seems to be very good value.
One must be careful with polarity - it's not marked properly on the batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!, April 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity 2 x NP-45 Replacement Battery + Smart Battery Charger Compatible with Fuji (Electronics)
These replacement batteries have so far been easily as strong an held their charge
as well as the Fuji battery that came with the camera.
I have used them for only a short period of time but they have performed as well or
better than the Fuji.
Highly recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good accessory, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: eForCity 2 x NP-45 Replacement Battery + Smart Battery Charger Compatible with Fuji (Electronics)
These worked great when ni couldn't figure out my camera had a specific charger cord I could get. But it's sooo nice having 3 batteries now. Definitely worth it so you can charge one on this and one in the camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.