Customer Discussions > Alternative Rock forum

Late 90's alternative mystery song

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-13 of 13 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Mar 18, 2012 3:30:16 AM PDT
Hulki says:
Back in the late 90's (before the download era) I used to record the alternative channel on Music Choice with cassettes. I was a driver for UPS at the time and I'd play them during the day while delivering my route because getting reception for a good station was difficult. Most of the time I knew the songs or at least the artist so if I decided to purchase the CD later I would. There was 1 song that I never got to find out the name or artist and to this day it haunts me. I ended up giving it my own name. I've tried every lyrics & song ID website there is to no avail. Back in 2005 I purchased a CD maker machine and tranferred this song and I now have it my computer. If anyone here listened to Music Choice/Alternative from say 1997-1999 and think they could identify it I'd so appreciate it. I could send it to you via "wetransfer".
Marc

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 18, 2012 3:46:32 AM PDT
[Deleted by Amazon on Apr 27, 2012 3:59:16 PM PDT]

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 18, 2012 3:54:51 AM PDT
Hulki says:
Yes. They start like this:

"Once in a while, the safety's on, but I can never tell, what's in the gun, you railroad my (?), you ignore the (?), you tell all your friends this, so tell me know, what good is it.
You put something, into my drink, so I forgot, most everything, you railroad my (?), you ignore the (?), you tell all your friends this, so tell me know, what good is it.
Nothing to lose, nothing to gain, I get so confused, I start a little too late (x2) I start a little too late.

Posted on Mar 22, 2012 2:51:46 AM PDT
Post it over on soundcloud and drop the link here. I'd love to try figuring out what it is.

Posted on Mar 22, 2012 1:25:08 PM PDT
Hulki says: