Industrial-Sized Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Shop Popular Services tmnt tmnt tmnt  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Metal Gear Solid 5 Shop Back to School with Amazon Back to School with Amazon Outdoor Recreation Deal of the Day
Customer Discussions > Astronomy forum

My New Book on Pluto

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-12 of 12 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jul 28, 2010 6:34:30 PM PDT
I'm a writer, amateur astronomer and astronomy graduate student, and I am writing a book about Pluto, specifically focusing on why it should keep its planet status, worldwide efforts to this end, and the remarkable resilience of a little planet that continues to generate big debate. The tentative title is "The Little Planet that Would Not Die: Pluto's Story." I hope to complete it by the end of the year. For a preview, visit my Pluto Blog at http://laurele.livejournal.com
Your reply to Laurel E. Kornfeld's post:
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)

Posted on Sep 6, 2010 8:53:12 AM PDT
Paul123 says:
If your looking for a reason how about I met Clyde Tombaugh and JW Christy.

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 6, 2010 10:05:48 AM PDT
I would like to hear more about this. Are you an astronomer? In what context did you meet them? Please email me at laurel2000@gmail.com. Thanks.

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 7, 2010 7:33:10 AM PDT
Last edited by the author on Sep 7, 2010 7:34:18 AM PDT
Paul123 says:
Laurel