Customer Discussions > Baby forum

Britax B-Agile Vs City Mini

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-8 of 8 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Aug 11, 2011 5:19:05 PM PDT
Mark Twain says:
I notice similar things about both these strollers. I love the fold on the CM, and have had a chance to wheel it around, and really really like it.
I haven't seen the Britax in stores, and I know it's newer, so I want to hear more about it.
Why should I get the Britax over the city mini? I'm swayed by the britax carseat going with it, because the CM isnt highly rated with a carseat adaptor...

Posted on Aug 11, 2011 8:05:09 PM PDT
[Deleted by the author on Aug 12, 2011 10:32:01 AM PDT]

Posted on Aug 12, 2011 5:29:33 AM PDT
Last edited by the author on Aug 12, 2011 5:31:38 AM PDT
V. Coutu says:
I had been looking for a single stroller too lately, as I am finally using my double stroller less. I have been using the City Mini Double for the last two years and absolutely love it. I have owned three different Baby Jogger strollers and they are truly wonderful. I love them. So, naturally I leaned towards the City Mini single for a lightweight stroller. Then I found the Britax B-Agile. With all due respect to Baby Jogger, the B-Agile is just better stroller in my opinion. I bought it here from Amazon last week, and it is amazing. There is a brilliant video review on Baby Gizmo.com: http://www.babygizmo.com/media/video_britaxbagile.php that will explain/show the benefits over the City Mini. If you're going to need a carseat, the Britax travel system looks like a great alternative & easy to use. I have Britax carseats and love them. As for the stroller itself, I think the seat has better structure & a much nicer fabric; the fold is just as easy & has an auto-lock that keeps it shut (no idea why BJ won't install these!); and the basket is large & really pretty easy to access. This month, Amazon is also running a promo where you get some freebeeies with B-Agile purchase. I have ow