Customer Discussions > Biography forum

Need a good biography!

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 151-175 of 207 posts in this discussion
In reply to an earlier post on Mar 6, 2012 10:19:13 AM PST
I am not familiar with this book. What's it abut?

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 6, 2012 3:29:36 PM PST
I am a Foxfire Book veteran. Foxfire has been a chief recorder of Appalachian heritage for 45 years in the North GA Mountains. My book, 'It's Not My Mountain Anymore" shares the many changes to our landscape and its inhabitants. The mountains I once knew are not the same. The book looks at the past, present and future.
Check out the reviews on Amazon. I surely don't want to dissappoint anyone. It is also a tool to give back to those who preserve our dying heritage. www.itsnotmymountainanymore.com Thanks for asking!

Posted on Mar 12, 2012 8:31:11 AM PDT
BLinville says:
The Price of Stones (hardcover title) or A School for My Village (paperback title) by Twesigye Jackson Kaguri is an amazing novel about one man's attempt to help the many, many orphans in the small town where he grew up in southwestern Uganda.

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 12, 2012 8:41:19 AM PDT
Last edited by the author on Mar 12, 2012 8:44:46 AM PDT
Katherine Hepburn -- ME, is an excellent biography. She is the original self confident, do it my way "Movie Star" of which isn't around anymore. Talent & brains, a rare combo.

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 13, 2012 10:48:50 AM PDT
Avid Reader says:
One Trip Too Many. The author is not famous, but he is a good writer. It is about one man's experiences as a pilot in Vietnam, watching the turbulent social upheaval of the 60s, and a life-changing accident. Historical, funny, sad, and exhilarating.

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 13, 2012 11:42:19 AM PDT
[Deleted by Amazon on Nov 6, 2012 5:39:56 AM PST]

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 13, 2012 1:53:52 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Mar 13, 2012 2:48:34 PM PDT