Customer Discussions > Children's Books forum

Recently Published Children's Books

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 126-150 of 1000 posts in this discussion
Posted on May 10, 2009 8:15:08 PM PDT
Hi everyone,

I'm a new POD self-published author of a 36-page children's book with color illustrations on every page. It is the first in the series that will to continue to chronicle the lives of two six-year-old boys from different walks of life as they continue their journey of discovery and friendship. Its name is Just Like Brothers...In the Beginning and can be found on Amazon. The back cover provides an overview and a professional blurb. For more info, please visit my website at www.RudellKopp-kidsbooks.net Thanks!

Posted on May 11, 2009 4:14:54 PM PDT
Hello everyone. I recently published an anti-bullying children's book called The Big Blue Bully. Bullying is becoming a real social issue with kids today. Please checkout the book, it is on Amazon, published by BookSurge. The age range is 6-11.

In reply to an earlier post on May 12, 2009 12:51:44 AM PDT
Sue Birch says:
That's what I like to hear, "I've written these books to raise funds for my son who has autism."
Can I put in a plug for my children's murder mystery "Dead Puzzling?" This is a crime thriller for 8 to 12 year olds & tells how three kids decide to track the village killer, till the village killer decides to track them!
50% of the royalties from "Dead Puzzling" are being donated to the National Autistic Society because when my eldest son was diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome the NAS leapt in & offered him the support that meant he could lead an almost normal life.
Let's hear it for the people who struggle daily with autism!
Let's hear it for the charities & workers who struggle to help them!
And let's hear it for fellow writers who struggle to find ways to plug our books!!!
Good luck everybody.

Posted on May 12, 2009 3:51:37 AM PDT