Customer Discussions > Christianity forum

The 'Book of Mormon' is a fraud! Jospeh Smith & Brigham Young were con artists!

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 1000 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jan 3, 2013 12:11:15 PM PST
Last edited by the author on Mar 14, 2013 10:13:12 AM PDT
Joseph Smith and Brigham Young were con artists and The Book of Mormon was/is a fraud. A million+ members of the Church of Latter-Day-Saints have been duped!

There are many websites that explain this deception when you google: Joseph Smith con artist.

I recently saw 'Ancient Aliens', 'Angels and Aliens' on History Channel (H2) where they presented that possibility that the angel Moroni who appeared to the 17-year-old Joseph Smith was an extraterrestrial. They weren't convinced of this themselves and neither am I.

As a scientist and mathematician, I think in terms of probability. I'd say there's a 1% possibility that Joseph Smith received a true visit from an angelic being and then it's 50/50 that that angel was an ET.

Let's hear everyone's take on the origins of this Christian denomination that until Mitt Romney became the Republican nominee for president, was considered a cult by most mainstream Christianity.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Bible although it has its contradictions and ancient Hebrews' agenda, is a work of history by many authors over a couple thousand years. The Book of Mormon is NOT a work of history; it was a fraud perpetuated by Joseph Smith and continued by Brigham Young and other Mormon leaders.