Customer Discussions > Cooking forum

"Quiet" Induction Cookware, please!

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 109 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Mar 20, 2012 12:40:01 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Mar 20, 2012 1:53:55 PM PDT
CMK says:
Hi,
I'm new to induction cooking and love it, but I'm having trouble finding stainless steel cookware that does not buzz with increasing power to the point of a high pitch noise that is not tolerable! (It hurts ears and the brain!) I know that cast iron does not have this problem, but I find the cookware too heavy in everyday cooking. I'm looking for medium weight stainless steel. (The All-Clad d5 is also very heavy i.m.o.)
Thank you for any suggestion!

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 20, 2012 1:54:46 PM PDT
ReginaLiz says:
The problem may also have something to do with your induction cooktop - I have a GE induction range. I use Marcus stainless steel and only get occasional buzzing, never enough to be a problem, and sometimes just moving it, or moving the lid, will take care of it. The Marcus line has been discontinued but you may be able to scour around and find some pieces at good prices - check all the online cookware sources. The quality is said to be comparable to All-Clad but I find the handles much more comfortable. It's on the heavy side but nothing like cast iron! Oh, and Made in USA. :-)

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 20, 2012 7:54:02 PM PDT
CMK says: