Customer Discussions > Gift Idea forum

Amazon Prime vs. ShopRunner

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-20 of 20 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jan 9, 2012 8:15:02 AM PST
tlatrice says:
Which do you think is best? I have had Amazon Prime for a year, but I signed up for a trial version of Shop Runner last month. My trial of ShopRunner and my renewal for Prime are both coming due this month. So I'm trying to decide which one to keep.

Anybody have experience with ShopRunner?

Posted on Jan 9, 2012 12:45:19 PM PST
pettygirl says:
I have been using Amazon Prime for over 3 years, and ShopRunner for just over a year (I renewed in Oct) I love them both, and thanks to the two different arenas that they offer, I could not part with either one (the free PetSmart shipping is huge for us, along with TRU and BRU ... and all of the stores that they continue to add) I still purchase so many grocery items on Amazon that prime is still a great fit for us, but that might change as SR adds more stores. I honestly think that I save way more than both memberships in gasoline alone, and I KNOW I save more in sanity. If I had to choose one right now, I would be really sad about it, but I would probably choose the SR...as AP is more of a luxury, but it is a luxury that I am very fond of! Hope that helps!

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 1, 2012 9:54:04 AM PDT
What grocery items can you possibly buy on Amazon, in Houston, TX?

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 5, 2012 12:51:46 PM PDT
spookiewon says:
I don't know about Houston TX, but I have ordered grocery items, including ice cream, from Amazon.

Posted on Sep 5, 2012 12:53:28 PM PDT
spookiewon says:
I suppose it depends on whether or not you use the video and Kindle lending library benefits of Prime. I do, making it the better deal.

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 7, 2012 12:46:05 PM PDT
tlatrice says:
I wonder about this too. I live in Houston. Don't know how well that would work.