Customer Discussions > Health forum

can a person get off of blood pressure meds?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 56 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jan 3, 2012 9:00:30 AM PST
ghost writer says:
I have been reading alot about this and I am just beginning my journey to get off of meds for high blood pressure.....has anyone had success?

Posted on Jan 3, 2012 9:30:41 AM PST
Yes, A person DEFINITELY CAN! I would LOVE to send you a CD that fully explains it..FREE of charge. Please email me, I do not want to seem like I am here to advertise, because I am not. I simply want to share. We have been taught by a great doctor that Hypertension is a symptom. I will check back to see if you check this message. In the meantime I will check to see if I can leave you my contact information.

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 3, 2012 9:41:54 AM PST
I did. I consulted my PCP because hypertension doesn't run in my family, and once I was placed on meds, my BP was always in a normal range. After I'd taken meds a few years, I asked him about it. He said I'd have to wean myself off the medication, and monitor my blood pressure.

Your doctor can't FORCE you to take medication. But I would not advise trying it without consulting your physician. After all, stopping the medication can cause serious, or fatal consequences.

What have you been reading? I'm just curious. I didn't read about any methods. I asked my doctor, and what he said to do worked.

Posted on Jan 3, 2012 9:47:20 AM PST
Savage says:
Yes, definitely. I lost over fifty pounds, and my blood pressure is now normal to low, without any medication.

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 3, 2012 10:32:50 AM PST
Old Geezett says: