Customer Discussions > History forum

A Place for Pro Israel posters II

This discussion has reached the maximum length permitted, and cannot accept new replies. Start a new discussion

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 7376-7400 of 1000 posts in this discussion
In reply to an earlier post on Nov 17, 2012 6:42:50 PM PST
Rachel says:
Jeff:

Answer question one too please. I think the non- acceptance has to do with the behavior of the Hashmonaim themselves, the fact that these writing were in Greek. We celebrate Hanukkah and it is not in the Torah, therein my question.

But if I am studying The Jews of Upper Silesia in the 1920 to foreshadow the Holocaust is to read history backwards. If I come to the period of Auschwitz and I integrate this into Upper Silesia because it is there then I see the reason for talking chronologically about it. If Paula Hyman is studying Jews and Gender should she integrate the subject? I also wonder is the fact that Zionism won a factor in the non- integration into history. Why should we close the gap: antisemitism is explained enough.

Rachel

Posted on Nov 17, 2012 6:46:53 PM PST
Sixties fan says:
What a Turkey !!!!! Just in time for Thanksgiving :):)

http://www.israelnationalnews.com/News/News.aspx/162177

Erdogan: Israel Making Fuss over Its 3 Dead

Arab foreign ministers discuss Gaza in emergency meeting. Erdogan says Israel violated ceasefire.

By Gil Ronen
First Publish: 11/17/2012, 9:58 PM
Erdogan at Cairo University
Reuters

Arab heads of state and foreign ministers denounced Israel's campaign against Hamas in Gaza in an emergency meeting in Cairo on Saturday, while visiting Turkish Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan said disparagingly that Israel was "making an international racket" over civilians killed by Hamas rockets.

The session came amid what AFP termed "a flurry of meetings" to coordinate an Arab and Turkish response to the four-day operation.