Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro
Customer Discussions > Kindle Book forum

Are you a hoarder or a reader?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 80 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Aug 20, 2012 1:19:37 PM PDT
MommaCat says:
We see people saying that they have X many books but I wonder if they read the books they have.

So the question is this...how many books do you have? On average how many books do you get per week? And most important - how many books do you actually READ per week?

Do you set goals and try to meet them?

I'm still a newbie, had my kindle less than a year (this Nov). I have about 1000 books and get as many as 50/week. My wish list is 150 books and growing. But I've read about 250 or so of that 1000. Maybe a bit more. I set a goal of 150 this year...guess I should go higher for next year.

In reply to an earlier post on Aug 20, 2012 1:34:10 PM PDT
I used to read a book a day, sometimes starting the second. Due to a lot of traveling, work- and health issues, I am somewhat behind reading and reviewing (the latter is a New Year's resolution). There are about 181 books in my TBR and according to GR, I read 1804. That number is not correct. I still have to enter the majority of my books. and then there are those I gave away or which got lost prior to starting on GR. The last 2 weeks, I had so much going on that I re-read old favorites as I did not have the patience to start a new book. Several of those books in my TBR are part of a series and I know if I don't get to read all 3 or four in a (short) row, I get cranky.