Customer Discussions > Kindle Book forum

April Book Of The Month


Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-9 of 9 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Apr 17, 2011 6:12:36 AM PDT
Hello everyone, I recently did a April Cover of the Month that helped authors to promote their books. We got a really great responce so now we decided to do the April Book Of The Month. It is open to all genre's, authors or book fans. It is a great opportunity to promote your book in a controlled environment where you won't upset people for spamming. If you have read a great book this month or have written a great book then feel free to come along.

http://sinclairbooks.blogspot.com/

Posted on Apr 17, 2011 6:36:40 AM PDT
[Deleted by Amazon on Apr 29, 2011 7:29:54 AM PDT]

Posted on Apr 17, 2011 6:47:31 AM PDT
Rick Murcer says:
Caribbean Moon (A Manny Williams Thriller)
This is written in the tradition of Connelly, Patterson of old, and JA Konrath.
Caribbean Moon is only $.99 for 12 more days.

Small-town detective/workaholic, Manny Williams is thrilled with the prospect of finally taking the long-awaited vacation he had promised his wife, Louise.

The couple's exotic getaway begins in sunny San Juan, Puerto Rico, by attending the June wedding of a fellow Lansing police officer, followed with an incredible week-long Southern Caribbean cruise on the glamorous Ocean Duchess. Tropical paradise appears to be a perfect recipe for desperately needed R and R...until the first dead body.

A bizarre, seemingly random murder in their posh San Juan Hotel, and the heinous cruise ship deaths of two of Lansing's law enforcement family, brings Manny, and his unique skills, out of cruise mode and head-long into the FBI-led investigation. Manny soon discovers that in this killer's twisted perception nothing is off limits, prompting a race against time that could cost him everything.

If you like edge-of-your-seat thrillers laced with humor, you'll love this!

Posted on Apr 17, 2011 7:03:39 AM PDT
MelindaC says:
Hi Simon,

I followed directions for submission on your blog and joined the group on Goodreads. Thanks so much for what you're doing!

Melinda Clayton
Appalachian Justice (Cedar Hollow Series Book 1)

Posted on Apr 18, 2011 2:27:41 PM PDT
Hi Melinda, thanks for signing up. The group is growing day by day. We have just added a new feature to the group where we are pooling are resources and creating a database of review sites, publishers that are accepting submissions, book groups, promotional forums and locations for interviews.

There are still a few days left to join the April Book of the month for those who have not signed up.

Posted on Apr 18, 2011 7:22:41 PM PDT
Thomas Kelly says:
Thunder Valley (Thunder Valley Trilogy)
Only 99 cents!
What if you took a trip with your best friends- And you found a love that could send you to the brink of madness, would you pursue it?
Thanks for the thread!
Thomas Kelly

Posted on Apr 20, 2011 2:08:44 AM PDT
Thanks for all the recommendations. If you want to enter your book into the Book of the Month, you can sign up here. http://sinclairbooks.blogspot.com/2011/04/april-book-of-month-submissions.html there are still a few days left.

Posted on May 7, 2011 7:38:19 AM PDT
[Deleted by Amazon on May 7, 2011 2:35:48 PM PDT]

In reply to an earlier post on May 7, 2011 8:11:04 AM PDT
Alex,

Thanks for the opportunity.

Eumeralla is a family saga set in the Australian outback.

The events that had far reaching and tragic consequences began at Eumeralla, a wheat and sheep property. If Eleanor could go back twenty-five years and change things, she'd wish away her children.

Eumeralla - Secrets, Tragedy and Love
‹ Previous 1 Next ›
[Add comment]
Add your own message to the discussion
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Prompts for sign-in
 


 

This discussion

Discussion in:  Kindle Book forum
Participants:  7
Total posts:  9
Initial post:  Apr 17, 2011
Latest post:  May 7, 2011

New! Receive e-mail when new posts are made.
Tracked by 1 customer

Search Customer Discussions