Customer Discussions > Kindle forum

Does Kindle Fire HD support flash player

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 375 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Sep 11, 2012 3:04:18 PM PDT
Loc N. Trinh says:
I am new to this tablet. Is this new Kindle Fire HD play Flash? Does anyone know, thanks

Posted on Sep 11, 2012 3:09:35 PM PDT
Bixillarla says:
Nope. Adobe no longer supports the Android format so the new Android OS will not be flash compatible.

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 11, 2012 3:10:12 PM PDT
MommaCat says:
Flash is not supporting any tablet any longer.

Posted on Sep 11, 2012 3:12:23 PM PDT
Ed G says:
Flash on the web is dying. Adobe is taking flash in a different direction.

Posted on Sep 11, 2012 3:18:11 PM PDT
Loc N. Trinh says:
Thanks all.
Therefore this tablet is just like an Ipad n it is not support flash. What is this Kindle Fire HD is the diff. than Ipad?

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 11, 2012 3:23:37 PM PDT
MommaCat says:
It's better : D

Posted on Sep 11, 2012 3:26:07 PM PDT
Does it mean that one can not play video from a website like CNN.com, nbcnews.com or cbsnews.com?

Posted on Sep 11, 2012 3:28:32 PM PDT
Old Rocker says:
No new tablet with the newer versions of Android will support Flash Player. Its just how it is. There are ways to get around it, though, using certain browsers.

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 11, 2012 3:30:45 PM PDT
Old Rocker says:
Any decent website has an HTML5 version.

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 11, 2012 3:35:40 PM PDT
Bixillarla says:
That is correct Julius, if the website still uses flash then you cannot watch it on the new Fires.

Websites have been switching to html5 though, just have to wait out the slow pokes until they switch over.

Posted on Sep 11, 2012 3:37:23 PM PDT
jsh1120 says:
I strongly suspect that some third party browsers can be used with the KFHD and support flash videos. We'll see by next week.

Posted on Sep 12, 2012 2:54:31 AM PDT
L. Jarrett says: