Customer Discussions > Kindle forum

borrowing from the library

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-7 of 7 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Dec 27, 2012 11:30:25 AM PST
usaf_ wife says:
I am New to the Kindle world. I was told that my local library "checks out" books for Kindle just like if you were to go in to the library. How does this work? Any help would be great!!

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 27, 2012 11:31:43 AM PST
J. Donahue says:
Try your local library's web site. They should have instructions there.

Posted on Dec 27, 2012 11:49:16 AM PST
jikbirdie says:
Go to Overdrive .com..should be able to find your local library..or go to your library site and see if they have Overdrive. I borrow books all the time and audiobooks too. My local library doen't have it but I have a library I use in the summer and I can borrow from that one. They have made it really easy. Books sent directly to Kindle for 7/14/21 days.

Posted on Jun 5, 2013 5:33:04 AM PDT