Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro
Customer Discussions > Kindle forum

Kindle Fire

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-5 of 5 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Jul 14, 2012 9:00:48 PM PDT
Thimble says:
I have a Kindle 3G Wi-FI. My husband is thinknig about getting me the fire for my birthday. Does it have the Wi-Fi buit in? I am really new to the fire as you can see

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 14, 2012 9:03:51 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Jul 14, 2012 9:10:26 PM PDT
Q says:
Yes, it has wireless for WiFi, just like the regular Kindle, but no 3G, so you can't connect anywhere. You have to be near a WiFi signal from a nearby router.

BTW, if he gets it for you, here is a *really* good manual for the Fire with a lot of how-to photos. It's pricey at $9.99, but is exceptionally well-presented. I got it free on one of their free offers that Amazon offers daily.

"My Kindle Fire"
My Kindle Fire (My...)

It is best read in color, but you can even buy it now and read it on your Kindle for PC/Mac app on your computer while you wait for the Fire.

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 14, 2012 9:12:20 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Jul 14, 2012 9:14:00 PM PDT
Thimble says:
Thanks for your info. I have a router here at home, but was unsure about downloading if we go on a trip. So I will just download everything before I go off - do you love your Fire? Also, thanks about the book information. Have put it on my "wish list" at Amazon.

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 14, 2012 9:21:03 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Jul 14, 2012 9:22:12 PM PDT
Q says: