Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Ed Sheeran egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Gifts Under $50 Amazon Gift Card Offer bf15 bf15 bf15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $15 Off All-New Fire Kindle Black Friday Deals Shop Now Tikes
Customer Discussions > Kindle forum

Kindle DX feedback

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 45 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Nov 14, 2010 1:38:12 PM PST
I have had my kindle DX for a couple of months now and I am really enjoying it. I love the fact that I can get books for free or get a preview of a book I wish to purchase. My only complaints are the weight of the book, price of the book and price of the covers. It is heavy and a very expensive investment. I have to remind you I am Canadian so there are extra charges. I also have a small problem with the screen, if my hand slips it goes to the side view. But I am still learning all the things I can do with my Kindle so maybe I can turn that off or something, but I hope with the purchase of a cover it will be easier to hold.

Posted on Nov 14, 2010 1:45:46 PM PST
Jeremy says:
You can turn off the auto rotate feature by pressing the font options button(Aa) and select the screen rotation option you prefer at the bottom of the menu.

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 14, 2010 1:49:21 PM PST
Debi says:
You can lock it so it doesn't do that. Just push the Aa key and scroll to the bottom.

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 14, 2010 1:58:56 PM PST
Murphy says:
I have the DXG as well as a kindle 3. Got the 3 to travel with so I use both of them frequently. You can't beat the DX screen. I like the 3 a lot, but, at least in my opinion, I much prefer the DX, and would choose the DX if I could only have one kindle

Posted on Nov 14, 2010 2:01:30 PM PST
D. Baker says: