Customer Discussions > Meet Our Authors forum

New Author? New to Amazon? Read this for help and guidance on successful self publishing.

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 726-750 of 1848 posts in this discussion
In reply to an earlier post on Jul 9, 2012 11:16:33 PM PDT
Rose Smith says:
Hello Twinny,
Thanks for this priceless advice. I'm new to Self-Publishing online. Getting on national tv shows like Montel, Rolonda & Mark Walberg were easier than navigating the rules of promoting online. I need all the solid advice I can get. Right now I'm sitting back, reading info like yours and trying to make a list of dont's. My bookThe Smart Freelance Writer: Earn $50,000 a Year Working in Your Pajamas hasn't been listed long. I'm actually reading complementary books, reveiwing them and recommending them to my followers on http://www.paidwritehq.com. Thanks ever so much Twinny, for giving me a starting point on Amazon. Best of luck to both you & me! Rose

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 10, 2012 2:28:35 AM PDT
[Deleted by Amazon on Aug 8, 2012 7:26:46 AM PDT]

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 10, 2012 3:25:16 AM PDT
Jeff

Or the barns run out of the horses...Actually, I wondered myself.
Appreciate the email advice by the way.

Posted on Jul 10, 2012 10:46:30 AM PDT
twinny says:
Glad to see everyone has kept the thread busy in my absence ;)

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 10, 2012 10:51:48 AM PDT
So how was your trip?

(Did you bring me anything? ;)

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 10, 2012 11:02:57 AM PDT
twinny says:
It was fantastic thanks, other than being evacuated from the hotel in the middle of the night and having to stand outside in my night dress while the fire men made sure it was a false alarm!

And of course I brought you something! But it's a secret... ;)

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 10, 2012 11:04:16 AM PDT
Good luck shutting us up.

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 10, 2012 11:12:21 AM PDT
twinny says:
You carry on J.D! :)