Customer Discussions > Music forum

Just Music....Period

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 176-200 of 5546 posts in this discussion
Posted on Jan 24, 2010 2:03:04 PM PST
Butterfly says:
Jim!
I am not slipping! Is my slip showing? ;-)

re: chords

I'm not a musician but I imagine the chords they play could be easily transcribed to the piano, right?

Posted on Jan 24, 2010 2:05:50 PM PST
Butterfly says:
How could I have left off these two songs.

Simon & Garfunkel - The Boxer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HdP3nZMZQbs&feature=related

Bridge over Troubled Water - Simon and Garfunkel

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j0BssiwJBJs&feature=related

Posted on Jan 24, 2010 2:09:22 PM PST
AP. ah yes, I know them all. It's a special kind of 'way' the 60's songs were written.. Kinda had a 'new kind of chord progression that I like and is so 60's sounding.. I'ts hard to explain over here.. they did alot of 7th's like the Beatles.. basically same time period

Posted on Jan 24, 2010 2:11:08 PM PST
The Boxer is an awesome song. I remember that when it was out. I was 12!

Posted on Jan 24, 2010 2:32:24 PM PST
Butterfly says:
From The Inbox of AP:

Lee Konitz Trio: Live At The Village Vanguard

Here's the link to download the entire set.

http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=122688265&sc=nl&cc=jn-20100124

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 24, 2010 2:39:36 PM PST
hey althea....

congratulations on your new baby!!!......

i'm not sure what the criteria is around here.....

but is there any motown OR maybe something ADORABLE......LIKE ME*??....

bitter~

Posted on Jan 24, 2010 2:41:59 PM PST
DKPete says:
For anyone who is a Paul Simon fan but particularly the work of Simon and Garfunkel, I'd like to highly recommend the book Simon and Garfunkel's Bookends. Written by New York veteran FM disc jockey, Pete Fornatele, it beautfully and endearingly encapsulates the time period of the album as well as explaining how the album itself encapsulates it's time period.