Customer Discussions > Mystery forum

Im in need of some new authors to read Please!

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 26-50 of 1000 posts in this discussion
In reply to an earlier post on Jan 22, 2008 1:54:13 AM PST
Liz says:
Try the China Bayles series by Susan Wittig Albert

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 22, 2008 7:59:46 AM PST
I'm a mystery author. Am I allowed to contribute here? I think my book, "Turn Left at September" might hold your interest.

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 22, 2008 8:51:57 AM PST
Welcome to our light fun readers club! As teachers, we see sadness and heartache.........we need rip roaring fun reads!! Try--- Diana Mott Davidson, Joan Hess (magoddy series :), Jill Churchhill, "Bubbles Ablaze" author (can't think of her name!), Gillian Roberts, Tamar Myers, Lillian Jackson Braun 'Cat Who....." series, M.C. Beaton. I have spent so many wonderful hours with my 'paper friends'! enjoy.........

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 22, 2008 9:10:00 AM PST
Donna Andrews has two series going that are fun.
Iris Johansen is quite excellent, but more serious. Also like Diane Mott Davidson, whose main character is a caterer. Includes lots of cool recipes.
Also, check out StopYoureKillingMe.com. You can look up authors or characters. Very cool.

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 22, 2008 11:51:56 AM PST
Victoria says:
Have you tried Sue Grafton, the Alphabet series? They are very similar to Janet Evanovich.

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 23, 2008 8:40:12 AM PST
Try Mignon Ballard's angel mysteries, or the Aunt Dimity series by Nancy Atherton. Both are fun and easy reads with a little "otherworldly" flavor.

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 23, 2008 10:47:16 AM PST
Carol Hoenig says:
Hi Kimberly,