Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon The Jayhawks Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer bschs2 bschs2 bschs2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing STEM
Customer Discussions > New Age Music forum

Looking for some synthesized new age music

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 72 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Mar 4, 2008 11:16:40 PM PST
Hey all, I'm new to the new age scene but I really enjoy tracks with no vocals, and only synthesized sounds and largely woodwind instruments. I know this may seem specific but I have heard this music before and its not performed by an orchestra or a band really, but I have for searched through tons of tracks here on amazon and elsewhere and have just not found what I am looking for. I am sorry if I am vague but any help or direction is appreciated!

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 6, 2008 9:52:24 PM PST
Try Robert Rich, Steve Roach, Tangerine Dream, Klaus Schultze, Deep Space Network, Biosphere, Christopher Franke, Global Communication, Synergy, Vangelis, Viridian Sun or Stars Of The Lid. All are instrumental ambient synthesized space music. Try Kitaro if you like a mix of synth and accoustic music, out of 23 albums he has that I have, one has singing on it and it's Jon Anderson.

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 7, 2008 9:21:25 PM PST
Last edited by the author on Mar 7, 2008 9:24:03 PM PST
rkenter says:
Hi Tyler - I believe what you are looking for will be available mostly in the new age NARADA label. Artists like David Lanz & Paul Speer, Spencer Brewer, Eric Tingstad & Nancy Rumbel, Ira Stein & Russel Walder, Wayne Gratz, Bruce Mitchell use woodwinds to good effect

In reply to an earlier post on Mar 10, 2008 10:33:18 PM PDT
Try Crystalline Dream - Threshold