Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon The Suffers All-New Amazon Fire TV Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Lisa Loeb AMO Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale
Customer Discussions > Parenting forum

Spanking your children should be ILLEGAL, Part Two!

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 556 posts in this discussion
In reply to an earlier post on Jul 1, 2015 9:15:29 AM PDT
Our children are our most precious possession and we need to find better ways to teach them rather than hitting them.

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 1, 2015 5:39:23 AM PDT
C. S. Belle says:
I agree with you! Often children who act out are already hurting. We can't help them change their behavior by hurting them more.

Posted on Jun 30, 2015 6:24:04 AM PDT
C. S. Belle says:
Hello. I am new to this post. I have read through some of the submissions and would like to join in the discussion. I have raised many of the same points being addressed here, in my book, Therapy In Action with Insights and Strategies for Anyone Living or Working with Troubled Kids. I discuss many of the circumstances that compromise the healthy development of children and I provide solutions. It is written like a story book of sorts as I describe actual experiences I have had as I provided Mental Health Counseling services to children and families in their homes, schools and communities over the past 35 years. The book is being sold currently as an e book on Amazon and Barnes and Nobel. Those interested can access it by entering Therapy In Action by C. S. Belle in the search engine of either one.

In reply to an earlier post on Jun 16, 2014 5:42:34 AM PDT
mises says:
I'll be pretty busy for the next 3 weeks or so, but will get back to you. I miss our conversations. :)

In reply to an earlier post on Jun 15, 2014 7:18:23 PM PDT
kiwani says: