Customer Discussions > PlayStation 3 forum

What are best PS3 games for 7-9 year olds..."Move" games also

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 25 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Nov 26, 2012 9:41:18 PM PST
Fran says:
I am new to PS3 and games...have grandson who is pretty new to all too. Looking for ideas (have been using a DS)...probably not going to use "online" and want games that will be good for him to play alone and sometimes with me...

Posted on Nov 26, 2012 11:04:11 PM PST
Theresa Yeh says:
Little Big Planet and Little Big Planet 2 would be first choice. Ratchet and Clank series is also good. Child of Eden, Sound Shapes (PSN download), Flower (PSN download, or go for the Journey collector's edition, which has Flow, Flower, Journey on one disc), Little Big Planet Karting, Disney Epic Mickey 2, LEGO series, SONIC Generations... maybe Just Dance 4?

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 27, 2012 9:49:58 AM PST
Fran says:
Thanks! good start...

Posted on Nov 27, 2012 11:29:17 AM PST
Bone says:
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

Posted on Nov 27, 2012 12:50:36 PM PST
saskamazon says:
the Jak & Daxter Collection is also a good one ... 3 games on 1 disc, fun. I have an 8 yr. old boy, & he's been enjoying the games listed by Theresa Y .... he's very fond of Playstion All Stars Battle Royale as well .... we played Ratchet & Clank All 4 One together, & it was a great co-op experience ... Skylanders Giants is a great game as well ... Lego Batman 2 is pretty cool - all the heroes & villains in 1 game ...

Posted on Nov 27, 2012 7:04:59 PM PST
Last edited by the author on Nov 27, 2012 7:10:53 PM PST
Wrecks-mas says:
Lego games (Batman 2, LotR, etc.)
Ratchet and Clank games (HD Collection, A Crack in Time)
PS Allstars Battle Royale
Sly HD Collection
Jak HD Collection
Sonic and SEGA Allstars Racing Transformed
LittleBigPlanet 1 & 2

Posted on Nov 27, 2012 7:27:47 PM PST