Customer Discussions > Romance forum

Badly Behaving Authors

This discussion has reached the maximum length permitted, and cannot accept new replies. Start a new discussion

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 176-200 of 1000 posts in this discussion
In reply to an earlier post on Jun 29, 2012 7:55:34 PM PDT
Love4ever66 says:
Yes, that is the advice I just got from another. I am sorry, I'm new at all of this. All of you seem as if you have no problems putting your opinion out there, wish I could send to some of you and get an honest opinion. That would be great! I will take my review off, and again apologize not really knowing how this all works, but I am trying. :)

Posted on Jun 29, 2012 7:57:17 PM PDT
Love4ever66 says:
Definitely not best book..first and only book is more like it...but thanks I will check that out.

In reply to an earlier post on Jun 29, 2012 8:03:55 PM PDT
Tansy Gold says:
First of all, your book already had a review, so you didn't need to post your own -- or are both of them yours? In which case, you're a double liar. And that's not an insult -- it's honesty.

Reviews are for readers, not for authors. If you don't know for sure **before** you put your book online that it's of suitable quality in form and content, then you need to find a critique partner/group or just do your homework. Don't slap a $3.49 price tag on something you admit "has a ton of problems" and expect people to PAY YOU for it and then give you free editorial services on top of it. You're supposed to get your feedback before you publish; everything after that is for the reader.

Oh, and for what it's worth: There are a lot of full-length books of 200-400 pages that aren't priced at $3.49, so if you're not getting many sales, that may be part of the reason.

You certainly won't be getting it from me.

In reply to an earlier post on Jun 29, 2012 8:13:36 PM PDT
Love4ever66 says: