Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it PME Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro STEM
Customer Discussions > Romance forum

Looking for GREAT books that are not so steamy

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 31 posts in this discussion
Initial post: May 14, 2012 5:53:28 PM PDT
Chellb says:
What I'm looking for may be impossible to find, but I knew if anyone could help it would be you experts. I'm not looking for the Harlequin or whatever company's "Sweet Romance" line. Some of those are just not worth the time to read. I'm looking for your suggestions of what you think were best of the best books, but tamer. I'm pretty new to reading romance novels, so chances are pretty good that I haven't read it yet.
I am not interested in PNR. I am a fan of historicals. I do like Christian fiction, but that does not always fall in to the "best of the best" category that I'm looking for. I haven't read many of the popular names, but I have read a few. Just to give you an idea of what I like, here are some that I've read and enjoyed (but would have enjoyed more with less steam):
Honor's Splendor, Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake, The Bride by Garwood, Lord Perfect, The Duke and I, When Love is Enough by Laura Landon.
Hoping you all will be able to help me create a huge TBR pile. Thanks for any sugggestions.
Your reply to Chellb's post:
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)

In reply to an earlier post on May 14, 2012 6:07:48 PM PDT