Customer Discussions > Romance forum

Dear book buying confessional........

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1301-1325 of 1000 posts in this discussion
Posted on May 21, 2012 7:34:05 PM PDT
Nanna says:
I just got my kindle for mothers day. I love and hate the one click. I already have 40 books on it and I crave more. My wonderful husband didn't even blink when I had to rush to town (our wifi was down) to find another wifi signal to buy books 2 & 3 of 50 shades @ 1 am in the morning. He has asked how many books I have bought. I may have understated the number. He doesn't mind he says my books gives me great ideas :). He knows not to even bother me when I have my hands on a new lora Leigh. Ladies and gents I'm new to all this so any freebie ideas would b great. It would really help to keep the calluses off my index finger from hitting that wonderful/horrible one click

In reply to an earlier post on May 21, 2012 7:50:29 PM PDT
Noelle says:
I have to agree, lol! He's a really great enabler...with my books,wine and now all of the dogs & puppies. He really took it well when I told him I was keeping all of the pups. =D

Posted on May 22, 2012 4:04:13 AM PDT
LJA says:
I converted a large walk in closet in my house into my own library and still books overflow it, now my kindle is getting as cluttered. Does anyone know how to organize ebooks to make the ones you want to find easier?

In reply to an earlier post on May 22, 2012 7:30:24 AM PDT
CyMac says:
LJA,
Very cool, a walk-in closet for books! Do your eyes just glaze over, like those guys in that beer commercial? It was so long ago, but so funny - the husband had a walk-in closet/freezer, full of beer. They were cheering louder than the wife and her gfs cooing over her walk-in closet of shoes.