Customer Discussions > RPG forum

The RPG you never tell people you actually like

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 201-225 of 238 posts in this discussion
Posted on Apr 6, 2011 10:32:25 AM PDT
aidenraine says:
none. I like what I like, why should I care what other people have to say about it? I'm not embarrassed about it. I proudly admit to the games that I love.

Posted on Apr 7, 2011 9:09:52 AM PDT
Whiz the Wiz says:
More power to you, S. Leggett! I was gonna say that I was a little embarrassed at first when I first bought GURPS. But taking heart from your comments I'll stand tall and proudly say, 'HEY! I bought GURPS because I have been missing playing Traveller for several years and saw GURPS Traveller on ebay." It's also actually much more playable and better than the original GDW version was, too, and best of all you can make the character that you WANT to play, not like the original game where you were straightjacketed by the die rolls you got for your military service. Now as to other aspects of the GURPS game, I've thought about it, but D&D 3.5, D&D 4E, and Pathfinder are each one light years ahead of GURPS, so I just can't imagine ever doing it.

In reply to an earlier post on Apr 7, 2011 10:00:38 AM PDT
Man...Tsugunai was one of the few from ATLUS i absolutely despised. I still played through till the end hoping to be suprised, but it never really got any good. Believe me I have played worse but was not as disappointed as I was with this.

In reply to an earlier post on Apr 7, 2011 10:03:51 AM PDT
Oh hell yea! I played through this game no joke at least a dozen times. the strategy guide I bought with it has no spine its just all loose leaf. I pray that there will one day be a true sequel to this and FF7!

In reply to an earlier post on Apr 7, 2011 10:23:07 AM PDT
aidenraine says:
well, I'm glad my lack of shame was helpful to you. now whenever someone says that years of playing eroge aren't good for anything, I can tell them otherwise =3