Customer Discussions > RPG forum

The hardest boss that you ever played against in any game genre.

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 137 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Dec 29, 2011 2:25:27 PM PST
Elliot says:
I have played many games in my life. I have been gaming since I was like 8 years old. My first RPG was ffx, and of course ended up getting the international version to face Dark Aeons and Penance. Those were difficult enemies, and of course ruby and emerald weapon from ffvii were tough too. My hardest boss that I have played against would have to be Father Rodin from Bayonetta. He was an optional boss that took me forever to beat lol. I would give second place to Omega Mark XII in ff xii. I got killed by that thing many times since I wasn't leveled up properly haha. Tell me who was your hardest boss that you played against and the game that it's on, so that I can give that game a try.

Thanks

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 30, 2011 8:38:43 AM PST
EliteLamo says:
For me and dont laugh, it was The Final Boss in Doom 3, it took me WEEKS lmao

Posted on Dec 30, 2011 11:13:43 AM PST
Technosapien says:
Lucifer in Nocturne

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 2, 2012 8:11:06 PM PST
Wes Herbst says:
Yup. He was pretty damn hard. I am going to go with The Demi Fiend from Digital Devil Saga.

In reply to an earlier post on Jan 2, 2012 8:13:36 PM PST
R. Wilde says:
The Greek god Ares in a D&D/AD&D hybrid I played in in the early 80s.

Posted on Jan 2, 2012 10:36:31 PM PST
Diablo in Diablo 2 mainly cause your alone.

Posted on Jan 2, 2012 10:43:44 PM PST
John Lemon says:
The hardest boss was that guy in mega man that broken up to small pieces, and went across the screen. If you did the fight without cheating it was insanely hard. And to make it worse, there was no saving back then. You would have to play the whole game over again.

People found a cheat to make it easy by pausing the game then it was insanely easy.