Customer Discussions > Science Fiction forum

Anti-gravity Out of Magnetics?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 176-200 of 867 posts in this discussion
In reply to an earlier post on Aug 29, 2009 1:25:22 AM PDT
Mary Clark says:
You need the help not I, you are an evil, hateful,
person. THIS is my first time here and I did not know how
to use the site. I MADE A MISTAKE and went overboard.
I apologize for offending anyone, I did not mean any harm.
This site has such EVILNESS on it. I MADE A MISTAKE.

In reply to an earlier post on Aug 29, 2009 1:27:19 AM PDT
Mary Clark says:
AND yes it is TRUE, I went through EVERY
horrifying bit of it ZACK.

In reply to an earlier post on Aug 29, 2009 6:38:21 AM PDT
M. Helsdon says:
Mary,

You should start a thread on one of the 'Health & Wellbeing' communities - there are 65 communities there and at least one should be a suitable venue:

http://www.amazon.com/communities/directory/health/ref=tag_tdt_dir_itdn

Alternatively, the Psychology Community may be suitable:

http://www.amazon.com/tag/psychology/ref=tag_tdt_jt_ijmp_redir

Posted on Aug 29, 2009 6:52:43 AM PDT
M. Helsdon says:
Doing a little more reading.... There are suggestions that unlike other forces in quantum field theory where the particles that transmit strong, weak and electromagnetic forces can have different types of charge (+/-) gravity only responds to energy density, which can only ever be positive. Therefore gravity is not like the other forces because it cannot have an opposite, and so anti-gravity cannot occur.

However, dark energy, if it exists, may act as a repulsive force, effectively a form of anti-gravity, but only over very very large scales. So if dark energy is ever found to be more than theoretical, and we find a way of capturing or creating it, we still won't be able to manufacture cars with anti-gravity.

Posted on Aug 29, 2009 6:57:12 AM PDT
Last edited by the author on Aug 29, 2009 6:57:55 AM PDT
Zack G.C. says: