Customer Discussions > Science forum

Creationism..................... can't science offer a credible alternative?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 3478 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Apr 18, 2012 3:58:28 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Apr 25, 2013 6:51:13 AM PDT
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

Posted on Apr 18, 2012 6:12:42 PM PDT
Lj3d says:
I'm no expert in evolution...but creation states woman came from the rib of man. I'd say the chances of this actually happening are less than even the numbers you cite from Dr Koonin's work. The Bible states the sun stood still in the sky. This has no scientific backing whatsoever as anyone with basic astronomy knowledge would know. As for multiverse speculation, your own statement says "Their speculation begins by considering the idea that an infinite number of universes exist. There is, of course, no empirical data to support this idea, but it can't be disproved." And the scientists who speculate on multiverses say nearly the exact same thing. They know they cannot prove the existence of multiverses as does their scientifically inclined audiences. More importantly, it is not multiverses that has been accepted by the scientific community as the best explanation for the Universe coming into being. It is the big bang theory which does not address what came before the BB at all.

But rather than go on yet another tired creationist vs evolutionist debate...I will simply say that if creation works for you, go for it. It does not work for me.

In reply to an earlier post on Apr 18, 2012 8:11:23 PM PDT
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

In reply to an earlier post on Apr 18, 2012 8:20:29 PM PDT
Lj3d says:
How can you be sure it wasn't the Chupacabrans?

Posted on Apr 18, 2012 9:11:27 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Apr 18, 2012 9:17:06 PM PDT