Customer Discussions > See A Kindle In Your City forum

Kindle in Korea

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 33 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Dec 22, 2010 6:03:21 PM PST
felly djuita says:
Anybody use kindle in Korea?

Posted on Dec 23, 2010 5:59:14 AM PST
I do! I have a K2, and it's one of the best investments I've ever made, considering the limited (and expensive!) English-language book options there.

Posted on Feb 5, 2011 11:47:05 PM PST
M. Choi says:
I use a K1, which I've been using in Korea for the past two years or so. It really is a great investment, you can get many books that just aren't easily available here. I download books from my computer to my Kindle. I would note that I got my K1 in the US before I moved to Korea, so I'm not sure if there are copyright restrictions on books you can order from a Korea-based address.

Posted on Feb 9, 2011 5:05:09 AM PST
L. Bravim says:
I use the Kindle 3 in Korea. If you live in Seoul, there are some decent English language bookstores. In most of the country, you have to buy online or go without. The Kindle makes it so simple for those of us living abroad.

Posted on Feb 9, 2011 10:33:39 AM PST
Last edited by the author on Feb 9, 2011 10:34:48 AM PST
S. C. Kwak says:
I brought my Kindle 3 with me to Korea when I graduated college and came home to Seoul this past December. It's great, because as you guys have all mentioned, the selection of English-language books is quite limited here. That said, the majority of academic works in my areas of interest (anthropology and Middle Eastern history) are yet to be made available on the Kindle, though I'm hoping Amazon will get around to uploading more.

I saw a person using K3 on a subway ride one day - kind of cool, since it's a rare sight here. Would have been funny if I had sat down next to him with my own Kindle. For some reason, I didn't have mine with me that day, which is usually not the case.