Customer Discussions > Sports forum

The Mental Side Of Athletics

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 29 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Oct 30, 2008 12:34:09 PM PDT
Ernest says:
I have written eight books on the mental side of athletics and wondered if there was anyone who would like to discuss this very undiscussed topic?

Ernest Solivan Author
Mastering The Mental Side Of Pitching, Etc.

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 20, 2008 8:42:30 AM PST
J. Sterner says:
This is a great topic Ernest! As a two-sport college athlete and then as a coach, I have often utilized this great tool.

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 20, 2008 10:43:06 AM PST
Ernest says:
What sport are you currently coaching? Also, what are some of the common performance problems you experience with your athletes?

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 24, 2008 8:08:25 AM PST
Hi Ernest,

Thanks for beginning a great line of inquiry here. I'm part of Sports Consulting Business: www.6dsports.com
We have developed new analytical tools that examine the mental and emotional conditioning of athletes and coaches. Check us out!
Thanks
Chris

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 24, 2008 3:36:04 PM PST
Last edited by the author on Nov 24, 2008 3:42:05 PM PST
Ernest says:
I visited you website. Very impessive. What do you mean by analytical tools? It is a series of questions you ask coaches and athletes?

My programs deal with the subconscious mind because in my opinion that is where performance problems house themselves. My website is www.hk-relax.com. I use muscle testing to determine whethere there is stress present in the physical body of the athlete or coach relating to a statement, thought or action.