Customer Discussions > store card forum

How long does it take to get an Amazon store card?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 45 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Aug 20, 2012 7:52:26 PM PDT
Ms!Uchiha! says:
I really need it ASAP, so I am curious how long it took for others to get their card after applying

Posted on Aug 20, 2012 8:22:00 PM PDT
Laus Nordah says:
Mmmm.. you either get approved instantly (and can use the store card immediately) or receive a letter in the mail stating you are not approved.

Posted on Aug 20, 2012 9:35:59 PM PDT
Molly says:
Is there anyone out there who did not get approved right away, but was approved a few days afterwards? I literally don't have one late payment on anything. I'm a graduate student and my loans are deferred until 6 months after I graduate. I have 1 credit card and I have car payments. So I'm confused what their criteria is exactly, as I have not been approved for the Visa right away.

In reply to an earlier post on Aug 21, 2012 2:46:20 AM PDT
Greg Smith says:
I applied for the card and did not immediately get approved. It took about 3-4 days and then I got an email from Amazon letting me know that I had been approved. They immediately credited my account with their bonus, and the new card was ready to be used on new orders. My guess is if you don't hear in about the same amount of time, you will get a letter in the mail which means you may have not been approved.

Posted on Aug 21, 2012 2:44:57 PM PDT
dmchenry35 says:
Does anyone know how long before you get your account details in the mail or how to pay your card online. I've had my account about 3 weeks and the first payment is due and I've got no clue how to get a hold of anyone to pay it.

In reply to an earlier post on Aug 21, 2012 2:55:47 PM PDT
History Nerd says:
There is a link that they send you when you first applied and they told you that you were approved.