Customer Discussions > Tablet forum

Did I buy the wrong tablet?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-7 of 7 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Nov 8, 2012 7:58:57 PM PST
Brenda Jones says:
I am not tech savvy at all. I don't have a smartphone. I have been content with my Kindle DX for over a year. I bought the Galaxy Note 10.1 for the writing capability. I am having a hard time setting it up. It doesn't seem like it user-friendly for a beginner. Is there something else that will provide the writing capability that will wrok out of the box?

Posted on Nov 8, 2012 8:33:52 PM PST
S. A. French says:
Have you tried looking up tutorials on using the Note? You should be able to find lots of good stuff on it on YouTube. The Note is basically a regular android tablet aside from it having the extra note taking ability. If you really want or need to take notes you would be best just learning how to use it. Android is really easy to get used to it just might take you a little time.

My advice to you would be for you to get onto YouTube (using the Note, not a regular computer... might as well start getting used to it now) and just look up android 4.X tutorials. If you aren't tech savvy, you will have to learn to use any tablet that you choose and android is just as easy as any of the other options. I bet that within about an hour or so you will feel a lot more comfortable with it and it will all start to come together. Don't be afraid to just start messing with stuff as long as you read anything that pops up you shouldn't have to worry about hurting anything.

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 8, 2012 8:37:14 PM PST
Last edited by the author on Nov 8, 2012 8:37:56 PM PST
S. A. French says: