Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro
Customer Discussions > Tablet forum

movie downloads on samsung galaxy 2 tab 10.1"

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 36 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Nov 26, 2012 2:52:16 PM PST
kaybird says:
Can movies be downloaded directly to the samsung galaxy 2 tab 10.1".Im not tech savvy so I need some help.

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 26, 2012 4:55:24 PM PST
B. Marks says:
It depends on the source of your movies. I have several Android tablets with movies and TV shows on them. I use them for watching this stuff all the time. But most of the online video services are about streaming, not downloading. You connect via Wifi to the site, using either the browser or an app, and watch the movie on your screen. Nothing is downloaded ahead of time. You watch it as it comes in and it's not retained on your device.

Some sites such as Amazon and Google do let you download a movie to watch it later when you're not near Wifi. Most tablets can't do this with Amazon's movies. That works with the Kindle Fire tablets. I think Google lets you do that with any tablet, which would include the Tab 2.

I'm sure there are other sites that let you download movies to watch but I'm not familiar with them.

If your question is a technical one: can the Tab 2 do that, then the answer is yes. You just have to find movies to download.

Barry

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 26, 2012 8:35:55 PM PST
S. A. F. says: