Customer Discussions > Textbook Buyback forum

How long is the average wait time for selling your own books?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-12 of 12 posts in this discussion
Initial post: May 7, 2012 9:30:04 PM PDT
I listed some textbooks they're interesting but probably out of date and taking a while to sell. I'm wondering what the average wait time for selling books is since this is my first time.

Posted on May 8, 2012 6:18:45 AM PDT
Mark V says:
I did this twice already, and both processes have taken less than 2 weeks. You will get a gift card via your amazon account here, and they'll send you an e-mail once it's ready :). Also, be prepared to have some of your items rejected... I had a perfectly good book that was in near perfect condition and it even came with the CD, though it had some small scratches in the front and they rejected it lol. Talk about picky!

Posted on May 8, 2012 10:28:38 AM PDT
Beth F. says:
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

In reply to an earlier post on May 11, 2012 4:55:04 PM PDT
Seriously Ms. Fisher, this is the fourth time I've seen your post about a speech text book. It's time to get over it and move on! Up to 70 percent means 70 percent or lower. They can give you 1% if they feel so inclined. I've had lots of books that I got very little for, but I've also gotten 80-90 dollars for others. The textbook market is unpredictable; your book has probably become worthless by now. That's just how these things work. Also, the person isn't even asking about trade-ins, so your post is doubly pointless. Honestly, you need to get a grip.