Customer Discussions > Textbook Buyback forum

What's with the really HIGH prices by some used book sellers?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 176-200 of 303 posts in this discussion
In reply to an earlier post on Sep 17, 2012 5:53:57 AM PDT
A. E. Nugent says:
Yes, I agree. The same weirdness is going on on e-Bay.. stupid things worth... maybe $10-$20 tops are listed in the thousands!! I ask and get no reply. Money laundering??? Is it some way of getting buyer attention? I would love to know too!

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 17, 2012 5:58:15 AM PDT
A. E. Nugent says:
I am a first time author, so I watch my book... it is NEW, the first day it was on, they were offering "Used" copies and some place in Canada was offering it for $800! Crazy! I asked Amazon, the seller and my publisher, with no satisfactory answer. Are there any sellers looking at this discussion... can you possibly tell us??? Very curious.

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 17, 2012 6:43:51 AM PDT
Hmmmm, I wonder if they (sellers) are getting book from the printers(???) have anyone looked into that?

Howfever I've been told, by one seller (that responded) that they sometime acquire books from liberies, bookstores and families of deceased.

In reply to an earlier post on Sep 17, 2012 9:48:37 AM PDT
As of this date; 9-17-2012
I, Curtis J. Morrow, aka "Kojo-Achampong" the author of MY SANKOFA, no longer publishes it (MY SANKOFA) as a hard copies, only in the form of KINDLE BOOKS.. And I have no knowledge or connection with so called SELLERS.

Henceforth I am publishing only in KINDLE Book forms.

My Listed Kindle Books.

1. Abo-Atia: (an African picture folktale)

ABO-ATIA "Little-People:

And its children's proof, entertaining and very enlightening for children of all ages.

2. I've also republishes; MY SANKOFA, as a Kindle E-book, see details below:
My Sankofa