Customer Discussions > Video Games forum

Things we would like to have in Dark Souls 2.

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 26-45 of 45 posts in this discussion
In reply to an earlier post on Dec 14, 2012 11:28:31 AM PST
I sort of agree, you should be able to put as many points as you want into a skill, but I think to make it a little more interesting they should have a real level cap. Say 200 is the MAX level you can get up to. The first time I started playing my thought was "oh i can just try to max everything". Yeah its a huge time waster, but it also helps keep the summoning/invading levels more manageable instead of having a level 50 invade a level 700's world.

Posted on Dec 14, 2012 11:59:56 AM PST
D_Strasse says:
All I want is balanced equipment from the start. Do a Beta or something but nerfing half the equipment once builds are based sucks.

Posted on Dec 14, 2012 1:09:11 PM PST
Mojie55 says:
I am scared of them making it more "accessible". I don't want the game explained to me and a tutorial to hold my hand. That is why the community is so good. We get together and ask each other questions. I learned about Ash Lake on here from Capt K. I told someone I play with online and have done for 6 months about how to get to the giant that opens the door to Sens. He had over 1000 hours and never done it. The game is brilliant, they just need to tweak it, maybe add some different types of weapons and put a little love in it like they did with their last 2 games.

Posted on Dec 14, 2012 1:10:49 PM PST
Lucanus says:
Things I would like to see in Dark Souls 2; a Wii-U version. Never going to happen. Color me sad. :(

In reply to an earlier post on Dec 14, 2012 1:20:21 PM PST
Mojie55 says:
Maybe eventually they will. From is not that big a company, I am worried about them spreading themselves too think over a XBox, PS3 and PC version. I wonder if they had of concentrated on the PS3 version alone would we have blighttown lag?

Posted on Dec 14, 2012 1:22:02 PM PST