Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Beauty Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SnS
Customer Discussions > Video Games forum

OT: Coffee makers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 155 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Feb 25, 2013 8:30:56 AM PST
klopas says:
I'm a coffee novice and I was reading reviews for different coffee makers. I would like to get one, but every one of these newfangled coffee makers seem to break within a year?

I would like to brew 12oz each morning to take with me to work so I can look like a professional coffee drinker. When I see somebody at the office with a canister of coffee, I think that he/she must be very productive and moving up in his/her career. There are a ton of Keurig options and reviews for each model from coffee advocates, but I trust you all with gaming and life advice. Suggestions for a coffee maker, por favor? What do you use? Also, share your coffee stories here. I'd love to read them. Thanks!

In reply to an earlier post on Feb 25, 2013 8:31:52 AM PST
FOGE says:
Sorry, but I dont know you well enough to help you pick a wife.

In reply to an earlier post on Feb 25, 2013 8:32:55 AM PST
Don't over think it, an inexpensive french press works just fine and makes better coffee than those k-kup machines.

In reply to an earlier post on Feb 25, 2013 8:33:22 AM PST
Last edited by the author on Feb 25, 2013 8:33:38 AM PST
I've got a Keurig B40 Elite Brewing System that brews 10.25 ounces. Adding cream and sugar gets me to around 11 ounces which is perfect for my travel mug.

Love the thing and the K-cups aren't as expensive as I thought they'd be.

Posted on Feb 25, 2013 8:34:08 AM PST
Last edited by the author on Feb 25, 2013 8:35:09 AM PST
Voice of god says: